Ken Hensley ‎– Eager To Please

Esoteric Recordings ‎– ECLEC2181
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Eager To Please 4:56
2 Stargazer
Written-By – Clarke*, Bottomley*
3 Secret
Steel Guitar [Pedal Steel] – B.J. Cole*
4 Through The Eyes Of Child 2:21
5 Part Three 3:50
6 The House On The Hill 3:19
7 Winter Or Summer 3:03
8 Take And Take 3:43
9 Longer Shadows 3:38
10 In The Morning
Saxophone – Ray WarleighWritten-By – Clarke*
11 How Shall I Know 4:11
Bonus Track:
12 Who Will Sing For You 2:52

Companies, etc.



Grateful thanks to <a href=>Gerry Bron</a>, Lansdowne Recording Studios and Nova Sound, Patti, Dana, Linda and Suzy

Recorded at Lansdowne Studios, London and Nova Sound Studios, London

The 2010 CD remastered reissue:
24 bit remastering from the original analogue tapes at The Audio Archiving Company, London

Grateful thanks to Rodrigo Werneck, Steve Hammonds, Anna Dueweke at Universal Music UK, Peter A. Matthews at Universal Music Tape Facility for his assistance with master tape research, Ben Wiseman and Craig Thompson at The Audio Archiving Company, and Paul Robinson and Jon Roberts at Cherry Red records Uk.

All tracks ℗ 1975 Sanctuary Music,. a division of Universal Music Operations Ltd.
This compilation © 2010 Cherry Red Records Ltd., under license from Sanctuary Music, a division of Universal Operations Ltd.
Esoteric Recordings is a Cherry Red label

Made in the EU

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 013929 728127
  • Matrix / Runout: ECLEC2181 01
  • Other (SID code): IFPI LY33
  • Other (SID code, etched): IFPI AEW36
  • Rights Society: mcps

Other Versions (5 of 30) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ILPS 9307 Ken Hensley Eager To Please(LP, Album) Bronze ILPS 9307 UK 1975 Sell This Version
REP 4342-WY Ken Hensley Eager To Please(CD, Album, RE, Unofficial) Repertoire Records (2) REP 4342-WY Russia Unknown Sell This Version
ILPS 9307 Ken Hensley Eager To Please(LP, Album) Bronze ILPS 9307 South Africa 1975 Sell This Version
M5 2863 Ken Hensley Eager To Please(Cass, Album) Bronze M5 2863 US 1975 Sell This Version
28 749 XOT Ken Hensley Eager To Please(LP, Album) Bronze 28 749 XOT Germany 1975 Sell This Version