Ken Ishii ‎– Echo Exit

R & S Records ‎– RS 97112 CD
CD, Single

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Echo Exit (Original) 6:56
2 Echo Exit (Mekon Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – Mekon
3 Echo Exit (Silver City Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – Silver City
4 Echo Exit (Abstract Xpression Mix)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – Hoax
5 Echo Exit (Boom Boom Satellites Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – Boom Boom Satellites
6 Echo Exit (Jeroen Verheij Remix - Edit)
Edited By – Frank De WulfRemix, Producer [Additional] – Jeroen Verheij

Companies, etc.


  • Composed By, Electronics, StringsKen Ishii


Manufactured and marketed by R & S Records/Belgium. Made in Austria ℗1997 R & S Records ©1997 R & S Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 411659 011234
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5411659011234
  • Rights Society: SABAM/BIEM
  • Matrix / Runout: [DADC Austria Logo] A0100212118-0101 12 A2
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L552
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94G4

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RS 97112 / RS 97112 X Ken Ishii Echo Exit(2x12", Promo) R & S Records RS 97112 / RS 97112 X Belgium 1997 Sell This Version
RS 97112 Ken Ishii Echo Exit (Edition 1/2)(12") R & S Records RS 97112 Belgium 1997 Sell This Version
RS 97112 X Ken Ishii Echo Exit (Edition 2/2)(12") R & S Records RS 97112 X Belgium 1997 Sell This Version
LTD PROMO 1200 Ken Ishii Echo Exit(12", Promo) R & S Records LTD PROMO 1200 Belgium 1997 Sell This Version
SRCS 8297 Ken Ishii Echo Exit(CD, Maxi) Sony Records SRCS 8297 Japan 1997 Sell This Version



Add Review



February 2, 2009

Ken Ishii's final single from his _Jelly Tones_ album is "Echo Exit," a slice of tech with a good dose of guitar. Mekon, not surprisingly, go for a big beat sound (but slowed down) for their mix, while Silver City amp up the guitars for their more traditional big beat mix (the Boom Boom Satellites also go for the big beat sound, but in a more stripped down way). Hoax piles on the atmospheric drum 'n' bass, and Jerome Verheij return the track to proper 4/4 techno, even if it's less frenetic than the original.