Ken Ishii ‎– Millennium Spinnin' At Reel Up

SMEJ ‎– SRCL 5051
CD, Compilation, Enhanced, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Ken Ishii Iceblink (Ken Ishii's Beat The Strings Attack Mix)
2 Yellow Magic Orchestra Firecracker (Malawi Rocks Remix)
Remix – Malawi Rocks
3 Dave Clarke Before I Was So Rudely Interrupted Part 1 (For The Floor)
4 DJ Shufflemaster Buzzcockz
5 Designer Music Good Girls
6 Le Voix Du Monde La Gusta Su Chocolate
7 DJ Dero Mayday 2000 (Buenos Aires Percussion Mix)
8 Zank* Pegassans
9 Jeff Mills Circus (The Big Finale Mix)
10 Joey Beltram The Start It Up
11 Boom Boom Satellites Joyride Progression Final Operation (BBS Remix)
12 Planetary Assault Systems Coad Warrior (Function 1)
13 Josh Wink & Lil' Louis How's Your Evening So Far?
14 Dave Angel Low Blow
15 FLR Easy Filter Part 7
16 Ken Ishii Butter Bump Blaster (FLR Remix)
Remix – FLR
17 Co-Fusion ELM
18 Electric Deluxe Electric Deluxe
19 The Vectif Vs. The M. Experience* The Tunnel (The Vectif Remix)
20 Jeffed Dragon

Companies, etc.



Live mixing by Ken Ishii at "REEL UP" Liquidroom, Tokyo, December 22nd 2000.

Comes in a clear jewel case with obi-strip.
Enhanced content includes "Reel Up movie files".

℗&© 2001 Sony Music Entertainment (Japan) Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 988009 505190
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L274
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 4566
  • Rights Society: JASRAC


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



September 23, 2003
One of the finest DJs in the world, Ken Ishii bested his previous mixing masterpiece (X-Mix: Fast Forward & Rewind) with Millennium Spinnin' at Reel Up. Beginning with his remix of his own "Iceblink," a blinding piece of tribal-house into turntablism, Ishii rolls through 20 perfectly paced tracks. Highlights include a remix of "Firecracker" by Japanese favorites Yellow Magic Orchestra, Dave Clarke's "Before I Was So Rudely Interrupted," and an intense middle section composed of tracks from minimalist masters Jeff Mills, Joey Beltram, and Luke Slater.


November 10, 2002
This CD also contains video clips of Ken Ishii DJing at this session (which is in the Liquid Room) and record covers for all the music used.