Kenny G (2) ‎– Breathless

Arista ‎– 07822 18646-4, Arista ‎– 07822-18646-4, Arista ‎– 18646-4
Cassette, Album, BASF Chrome

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Joy Of Life
A2 Forever In Love
A3 In The Rain
Alto Saxophone – Kenny G (2)
A4 Sentimental
Drum Programming – Kenny G (2)
A5 By The Time This Night Is Over
Arranged By, Drums, Drum Programming [Rhythm], Instruments [All Other] – Walter AfanasieffBacking Vocals [Background] – Fred White (2), Jim Gilstrap, Pat Hawk, Portia Griffin, Rose Stone, Vann JohnsonEngineer – Dana Jon ChappelleEngineer [Additional] – David Gleeson, Jeffrey "Woody" Woodruff*, Kevin Becka, Steve Sheppard*Engineer [Assistant] – Kevin BeckaGuitar – Michael ThompsonKeyboards, Programmed By – Dan SheaLead Vocals [With] – Peabo BrysonProducer – David Foster
A6 End Of The Night
Bass Guitar – Vail Johnson
A7 Alone
Guitar [Intro & Solo] – Walter Afanasieff
B1 Morning
Arranged By [String], Conductor – William RossDrum Programming – Kenny G (2)Engineer [Orchestra - Assistant] – Eric RuddEngineer [Orchestra] – John Richards
B2 Even If My Heart Would Break
Arranged By – David Foster, Kenny G (2)Backing Vocals [Background] – Jean McLeanDrums – John Robinson (2)Engineer – Humberto GaticaEngineer [Additional] – Dana Jon Chappelle, Kevin Becka, Manny LaCarrubba, Steve Sheppard*Engineer [Assistant] – Kevin BeckaGuitar – Michael ThompsonKeyboards [Additional] – Randy KerberLead Vocals [With] – Aaron NevilleOrgan [Hammond B-3], Piano [Acoustic], Percussion – Walter AfanasieffProducer – David Foster
B3 G-Bop
Engineer – Manny LaCarrubbaMixed By – Steve Sheppard*Producer, Keyboards, Synthesizer [Synth Bass], Drum Programming [Rhythm] – Dan Shea
B4 Sister Rose
Backing Vocals [Background] – Alex Brown, Fred White (2), Jim Gilstrap, Rose StoneDrums, Synthesizer [Synclavier], Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Percussion, Cello – Walter AfanasieffEngineer – Dana Jon ChappelleEngineer [Assistant] – Manny LaCarrubba
B5 A Year Ago
B6 Homeland
B7 The Wedding Song
Arranged By [String], Conductor – William RossPiano – Walter Afanasieff

Companies, etc.



A1 to A4, A6 to B1, B5 & B6 - Recorded and Mixed at Studio G, Seattle, WA.
A4 & B1 - Additional Recording at Ocean Way Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
A5 - Recorded at The Plant Studio, Sausalito, CA. Additional Recording at Devonshire Studio, Los Angeles and Studio G. Mixed at Studio G.
B2 - Recorded at Village Recorders, Los Angeles. Additional Recording at The Plant, The Hit Factory, New York, Studio G. Mixed at Studio G.
B3 & B4 - Recorded at Studio G and The Plant. Mixed at Studio G.
B7 - Recorded at Ocean Way. Mixed at Studio G.

A1 to A3, A6, A7, B5 & B6 - Kenny G Music (BMI)
A4, B1, B4 & B7 - Kenny G Music (BMI) / Wally World Music (ASCAP)
A5 - Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI) / Realsongs (ASCAP) / New Nonpareil Music (BMI)
B2 - EMI Virgin Songs, Inc. / Chesca Tunes (BMI) / WB Music Corp., Adrian Gurvitz Music (ASCAP)
B3 - Picnic Hill Music / Kenny G Music (BMI) / Wally World Music (ASCAP)

"07822 18646-4" appears on the spine; "07822-18646-4" appears on the tape.

Peabo Bryson appears courtesy of Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
Aaron Neville appears courtesy of A&M Records.
℗ & © 1992 Arista Records, Inc., a Bertelsmann Music Group Company
Manufactured in the USA.

Release with same cat # differs in that it is BASF Chrome version, hence different layout on cartridge.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 07822-18646-4 0
  • Rights Society (All tracks): BMI
  • Rights Society (Tracks A4, A5, B1 to B4 and B7): ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 50) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
07822-18646-2 Kenny G (2) Breathless(CD, Album) Arista 07822-18646-2 US 1992 Sell This Version
CDL-1124 Kenny G (2) Breathless(CD, Album) Arista, BMG Bertelsmann De Mexico, S.A. De C.V. CDL-1124 Mexico 1992 Sell This Version
07822 18646-4 Kenny G (2) Breathless(Cass, Album) Arista 07822 18646-4 Turkey 1992 Sell This Version
07822 18646-4, 07822-18646-4 Kenny G (2) Breathless(Cass, Album, Dol) Arista, Arista 07822 18646-4, 07822-18646-4 Canada 1992 Sell This Version
07822 18646-4 Kenny G (2) Breathless(Cass, Album) Arista 07822 18646-4 Germany 1992 Sell This Version