Kerri Chandler ‎– Excursions 01

Obsessive ‎– EVSCD02
CD, Mixed


1 Johnny Hammond Lost Conquistadores Chocolates
2 Inner Life Ain't No Mountain High Enough
3 Machine There But For The Grace Of God Go I
4 Azymuth Jazz Carnival
5 Kerri Chandler Summer Love
6 Vera Mara Saudacao Aos Orixas
7 Negrocan Cada Vez
8 Nova Fronteira Irmao
9 Kerri Chandler & Dennis Ferrer Soldar De Musique
10 Black Science Orchestra Sunshine
11 Robert Owens I'll Be Your Friend
12 Filthy Rich Automated People
13 Mateo & Matos The Real Thing
14 Rickey Dillard's New G.* Higher
15 A:xus Feat. Naomi* Baghdad Café
16 Tom Chasteen Freedom (Exclusive)

Companies, etc.



Comes in a jewelcase inside a cardboard sleeve.

Includes 8 pages leporello inlay.

[On disc and back cover:]
Made in England

Track 9 credited to Sfere, the label on which the track was originally released.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 7 43217 26022 4
  • Barcode (Scanned): 0743217260224
  • Matrix / Runout: 92122 74321-72602-2 1:1:2
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L042

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



September 11, 2007

One of my favourite mix cd's with Frankie Knuckles Choice (Azuli). Very varied going through Jazz Funk, Disco, Deep house, Latin flavoured House and Garage House. And it works really well.

Ok, some of the tracks are slightly on the obvious side (Inner Life, Machine, Johnny Hammond) but there's some stuff included in the mix that was very new at the time. It flows beautifully and is mixed well.

Brings back nice memories. Most importantly, it had a significant impact on my tastes at the time. I was very narrow as to taste and did not like Disco at all. This cd and Frankie's Choice changed that. That to me is the measure of a great cd.

Would highly recommend this.