Kind Of Like Spitting ‎– Old Moon In The Arms Of The New

Jealous Butcher Records ‎– JB-034
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Old Moon, Meet New
Bass – Brian GrantElectric Piano [Rhodes], Organ [Farfisa] – Jeff LondonInstruments [Other] – Ben Barnett (2)Recorded By – Adam Seltzer*
A2 Boy Crys Wolf
Instruments [Other] – Barnett*Recorded By – Robert Jones*Voice, Drums – Rachel BlumbergVoice, Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Jeff London
A3 Two Violins, Which Are Meant To Represent The Forest
Bass – Grant*Instruments [Other] – Barnett*Keyboards, Electronics [Beeps], Drum Programming [Beats] – Eric MastRecorded By – Eric MastVoice – Hutch Harris
A4 Tyco Racing Set And A Christmas Story Fifteen Times
Drums – Jeremy RomagnaInstruments [Other] – Barnett*Recorded By – Romagna*
A5 Dostoyevski Gets Mugged Outside A Donut Shop In Jersey
Instruments [Other] – Barnett*Melodica – Ryan MathesonRecorded By – Jones*
B1 On The Subject Of Her New Gold Star
Guitar, Voice – Barnett*Recorded By – Chad Crouch
B2 Young Fiction Writer
Accordion – Josh Blanchard (2)Flute – Sandy ShockleyInstruments [Other] – Barnett*Recorded By – Crouch*
B3 I Know You Heard Me The First Time
Bass – Dan DeVriend*Drums – P.J. AylwardInstruments [Other] – Barnett*Recorded By – Don Godwin
B4 43C
Guitar, Voice – Barnett*Recorded By – Crouch*
B5 Timber
Bass – Grant*Instruments [Other] – Barnett*Piano – Blanchard*Recorded By – Crouch*

Companies, etc.



Released on 180-gram opaque yellow vinyl with 11" insert. B5 is a vinyl only bonus track.
Vinyl manufactured in the Czech Republic.

The CD version was released on Hush Records (HUSH 021).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): AE 24443/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): AE 24444/A