King Sound Quartet ‎– The Getdown Imperative

In The Red Recordings ‎– ITR-052
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Would't Put It Past You
Written-By – K.S.Q.*
A2 Inebriation '63
Written-By – K.S.Q.*
A3 I Want To
Written-By – Ray Charles
A4 White Streak
Written-By – K.S.Q.*
A5 Sheer Terror
Written-By – Government Issue
B Space Is The Place
Written-By – Sun Ra

Companies, etc.


Sleeve is plain back with a sticker.

Pressed By uncredited, identified by runout etchings.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): ITR-052-A S-36682
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): ITR-052-B S-36683



Add Review



April 24, 2013
This was due to be issued on CD for the first time in 2001, according to the In The Red Records website, but that never happened. A garage rock 'supergroup', King Sound Quartet includes Tim Kerr of Poison 13, Jack O'Fire and Lord High Fixers, Mick Collins of Gories, Blacktop and Dirtbombs, Stephanie Paige Friedman of Lord High Fixers, Big Foot Chester and Sugar Shack and Alex Cuervo of Blacktop and The Now Time Delegation. Heroes all. This is a bit of a mixed bag, a lot of people balking at the ten minute plus cover version of The Sun Ra Arkestra's Space Is The Place. It's worth it if only to hear Mick Collins take on Ray Charles (and lose!). Enjoy.