Kingdom Come* ‎– Kingdom Come

Polydor ‎– 2310 178, Polydor ‎– 2310-178
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Water
A2 Love Is A Spirit
A3 CIty Melody
A4 Traffic Light Song
B1 The Teacher
B2 The Experiment
B3 The Whirlpool
B4 The Hymn

Companies, etc.



Track A3 title "CITY MEDOLY" given only on centre label is obviously a typo, correct it should be "City Melody".
Catalogue number with hyphen - 2310-178, appears on centre labels, the one without hyphen, 2310 178, on spine and back cover.
℗ 1972

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (stamped Runout Side A): 2310178 A ▼ 2 1 1 7
  • Matrix / Runout (stamped Runout Side A - Variant 1): 2310178 A ▼ 2 1 1 8
  • Matrix / Runout (stamped Runout Side B): 2310178 B//3▼420 1 1 3 04
  • Matrix / Runout (stamped Runout Side B- Variant 1): 2310178 B//3▼420 1 1 1 04
  • Price Code: SUPER

Other Versions (5 of 15) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
WAS-1071 Kingdom Come* Kingdom Come(CD, Album, RE, Pap) Strange Days Records, Polydor WAS-1071 Japan 2005 Sell This Version
VP136CD Arthur Brown* Kingdom Come(CD, Album, RE, RM) Voiceprint VP136CD UK 1993 Sell This Version
2310 178 Kingdom Come* Kingdom Come(LP) Polydor 2310 178 Germany 1972 Sell This Version
06076-81333-2 Kingdom Come* Kingdom Come(CD, Album) Castle Music 06076-81333-2 US 2003 Sell This Version
SWFLP32 Arthur Brown's Kingdom Come Kingdom Come(LP, Album, RE, RM) Swordfish Records SWFLP32 UK 2017 Sell This Version



Add Review



June 19, 2017
The self-titled second album is the last recording of the original ‘Galactic Zoo Dossier’
line-up and sees the band developing even further the elements of Prog and Psychedelia played on
the first album and stretching out into an almost Zappa-esque orbit. It also features two of Arthur’s
most poignant recordings in ‘Love is a Spirit that will Never Die’ and ‘The Whirlpool’.