The Kinks ‎– Preservation Act 2

Velvel ‎– Vel-LP-79831
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold/180 Gram


A1 Announcement 0:41
A2 Introduction To Solution 2:43
A3 When A Solution Comes 3:39
A4 Money Talks 3:44
A5 Announcement 0:56
A6 Shepherds Of The Nation 4:12
B1 Scum Of The Earth 2:45
B2 Second-Hand Car Spiv 4:01
B3 He's Evil 4:25
B4 Mirror Of Love 3:28
B5 Announcement 0:32
C1 Nobody Gives 6:33
C2 Oh Where Oh Where Is Love? 3:40
C3 Flash's Dream (The Final Elbow) 3:56
C4 Flash's Confession 4:27
D1 Nothing Lasts Forever 3:43
D2 Announcement 0:20
D3 Artificial Man 5:27
D4 Scrapheap City 3:14
D5 Announcement 1:06
D6 Salvation Road 3:20

Companies, etc.



Comes with separate lyrics sheet

Recorded at Konk Studios, London
Copyright Davray Music Ltd. 1973/1974

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: PRS

Other Versions (5 of 19) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CPL2-5040 The Kinks Preservation Act 2(2xLP, Album) RCA Victor CPL2-5040 US 1974 Sell This Version
013513-2 ERE The Kinks Preservation Act 2(CD) Edel Records 013513-2 ERE Germany 1996 Sell This Version
VICP-70007 The Kinks Preservation Act 2(CD, Album, RE, SHM) Victor VICP-70007 Japan 2008 Sell This Version
63467-79722-2 The Kinks Preservation Act 2(CD, Album, RE, RM) Konk, Velvel 63467-79722-2 US 1998 Sell This Version
CPK2-5040 The Kinks Preservation Act 2(Cass, Album) RCA CPK2-5040 US 1974 Sell This Version