Kitaro ‎– Tunhuang

DOMO (2) ‎– DOMO 71056-4


A1 Lord Of The Wind 4:37
A2 Fata Morgana 3:48
A3 Sacred Journey I 3:41
A4 Lord Of The Sand 5:12
A5 Tunhuang 4:59
B1 Free Flight 4:21
B2 Mandala 5:12
B3 Tao 4:28
B4 Sacred Journey II 6:23


  • Arranged ByKitaro
  • Composed By, Arranged By, Recorded By, Engineer [Remix], Synthesizer, Acoustic Guitar, Sitar, Santoor, Tabla, Percussion, Mellotron, Harp, Violin, Bells [Chanting], Wind Chimes, Flute [Quena]Kitaro
  • DesignHermann Wernhard, Ruby McFarland
  • Photography – Kitaro
  • ViolinYasuo Kojima


20-bit digitally remastered
Digitally remastered at the Mastering Lab
by Doug Sax and Gavin Lurrsen

℗ 1981 Pony Canyon Records Inc., Japan

Released by arrangement with Pony Canyon, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 032290 715642

Other Versions (5 of 34) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
C28R0073 喜多郎* 敦煌(LP, Album) Canyon C28R0073 Japan 1981 Sell This Version
PCCR-00379 Kitaro 敦煌(CD, Album, RE, RM, DSD) Pony Canyon PCCR-00379 Japan 2002 Sell This Version
R2 79413 Kitaro Tunhuang(CD, Album) Gramavision R2 79413 US Unknown Sell This Version
DOMO 71056-2 Kitaro Tunhuang(CD, Album, RM, 20-) DOMO (2) DOMO 71056-2 Europe 1996 Sell This Version
PDS 1 6509 Kitaro Silk Road III - Tun Huang(LP, Album, RE) Polydor PDS 1 6509 Canada Unknown Sell This Version