Klute ‎– Casual Bodies

Certificate 18 ‎– CERT18 CD003
CD, Album


1 Faceless 7:04
2 Out Of Silence 6:53
3 Blitz 6:51
4 Totem 5:42
5 Blood Rich 6:28
6 We Believe 7:15
7 True Human 6:08
8 Talk Luba 7:02
9 In The Zone 6:05
10 Arrival 5:35
11 Secret Love 6:26

Companies, etc.



Made in England.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 033826 120329
  • Barcode: 5033826120329
  • Matrix / Runout: AAC1819 01168 CERT18CD3SP · 0:1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L123

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CERT18LP003 Klute Casual Bodies(3x12", Album) Certificate 18 CERT18LP003 UK 1998 Sell This Version
Cert 18 CD003p Klute Casual Bodies(CD, Album, Promo) Certificate 18 Cert 18 CD003p UK 1998 Sell This Version
RTD 117.3880.2 Klute Casual Bodies(CD, Album) Rough Trade, Certificate 18 RTD 117.3880.2 Germany 1998 Sell This Version
SM-8053 Klute Casual Bodies(2xCD, Album) Sm:)e Communications SM-8053 US 1999 Sell This Version
CERT18LP003 Klute Casual Bodies(3x12", Album, W/Lbl, Sti) Certificate 18 CERT18LP003 UK 1998 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



November 22, 2013
This is good shit. Don't understand at all what made people just pass over it. Cheap copies galore just buy yourself one and give it a listen. I'm not giving in to any specific genre of music, I'm giving in to good music despite what box you put it in. Proper precission Drum n Bass here that's all.

Does it have multipurpose tools? Yes! Put the second plate on the platter and get the c-side running. This is some serious dope bass-driven tunes, the dubby Arrival and the jazzy Blood Rich seriously got your ears wobbling in a good way.


January 28, 2012

Sharp and incisive d'n'b from Klute, who drops CASUAL BODIES like he's Jack the Ripper. Those deep hits on "Out of Silence" go straight into your being, while the continual darkness and vocal utterances on "Blitz" impart a haunted quality to the beats. Meanwhile, "Blood Rich" starts with a drum shuffle and adds some vibraphone to explore a more jazzy feel and "Talk Luba" drifts into atmospheric territory and "Arrival" goes dub-slow, but mostly, expect roughness, like the bass phased into a grumble on "True Human" or the feedback and growls on "Secret Love." Strong stuff here: let the bodies hit the floor!