Kojak ‎– You Can't Stop It

Pro-Zak Trax ‎– 561 292-2
CD, Maxi-Single

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 You Can't Stop It (Radio Edit) 3:24
2 You Can't Stop It (Original Version) 5:26
3 You Can't Stop It (DJ Spinna Mix Edit)
Guitar [Fills] – Monet (2)Remix – DJ Spinna
4 You Can't Stop It (DJ Spinna Extended Mix)
Guitar [Fills] – Monet (2)Keyboards – Angela JohnsonRemix – DJ Spinna



1 & 2: Contains a sample of 'Spiral' performed by The Crusaders, courtesy of Four Knights Music Inc. / Francis Dreyfus Music.
Published by Four Knights Music Inc. Recorded at Studio Nekko. Mastered at Loudmaster.
3 & 4: Remixed for Beyond Real Productions.
A Pro-Zak Trax recording licensed exclusively to Polydor Ltd (UK). Made in the EU.
℗ & © 1999 Pro-Zak Trax.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 31456 12922 8
  • Label Code: LC 00309
  • Price Code: UN 940

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
563 844-2 Kojak You Can't Stop It(CD, Maxi) Pro-Zak Trax 563 844-2 France 1999 Sell This Version
CLUB 05-00 Kojak You Can't Stop It(12") Nitelite The Club Records CLUB 05-00 Italy 1999 Sell This Version
none Kojak You Can't Stop It(CD, Maxi, Promo) Motor Music none Germany 1999 Sell This Version
KOJAK 3 Kojak You Can't Stop It(CD, Single, Promo) Polydor KOJAK 3 UK 1999 Sell This Version
19905 Kojak You Can't Stop It - Remixes(12") Pro-Zak Trax 19905 France Unknown Sell This Version


Add Review



May 9, 2012

The only mix of note on this single of YOU CAN'T STOP IT is the "DJ Spinna Extended Mix." DJ Spinna takes the funk of the original and bends it into jazz-house, adding bass, horns, guitars and a noodly keyboard for a near-live feel of jazz. But the beat keeps kicking, so it all works out.