Kongcrete ‎– Kongcrete

Kongcrete ‎– none
CD, Album
File, Album


1 Greyhound Bus 3:38
2 KC Made Me Do It 3:02
3 Paris Burning 3:19
4 Crack Mamba 4:17
5 Pure Terror 4:29
6 You Can't Kill Me 3:26
7 Hunger 3:54
8 Prison Monster 5:00
9 Demented 2:48
10 Bittersweet 3:26
11 Bulldozer 4:06
12 RadioActive 4:08



Kongcrete is the eponymous debut album by an American alternative rock band Kongcrete, and was released in April 2008. The album's music is one of a kind blend of alternative rock and hip-hop music genres, and it is identified as ghetto rock. Kongcrete breaks the rules with unorthodox sound and powerful, uncensored lyrics. MC's aggressive style demonstrates a vocal range that is not heard in any contemporary hip hop or rock artist. He can growl and scream while maintaining street smart and introspective sensibilities. Punishing low-tuned guitar riffs provide the grit and raw aggression. When combined with rattle-smack funk bass lines and energetic drum rhythms, Kongcrete is a musicians band; yet it provides the underlying rhythmic and melodic hooks that create the cross-over appeal to both hard rock and hip hop listeners. The group's unique sound is a clear reflection of mixed musical backgrounds and ethnic diversity within the band. Kongcrete's present lineup consists of vocalist Taiwo D'Aguilar, guitarist Jack Jankowicz, bassist Jeff To, and drummer Gene D. Williams. Additional credits in the production of the Kongcrete album include mastering by Vlado Meller (Universal Mastering Studios), mixing by Werner F (The Boilerroom Studio), and cover art by Carlos Huante.