Konk ‎– Your Life

Sleeping Bag Records ‎– SLX009, Sleeping Bag Records ‎– SLX9
Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM


A1 Your Life (Party Mix) 7:14
A2 Your Life 3:27
B1 Your Life (What U Want) 4:11
B2 Your Life (D.J. Mixers) 3:49

Companies, etc.



Mastering by Frankford/Wayne New York
Konk Music/Beachhouse Music (ASCAP)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout Etchings): A-1 [triangle with a dot] SLX-9-A MASTERING BY FRANKFORD/WAYNE NEW YORK Herbie Jr :v)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout Etchings): B-1 [triangle with a dot] SLX-9-B MASTERING BY FRANKFORD/WAYNE NEW YORK Herbie Jr :v)

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
12 BRW 7 Konk Your Life(12") 4th & Broadway 12 BRW 7 UK 1984 Sell This Version
IS-1006 Konk Your Life(12") Island Records, 4th & Broadway IS-1006 Canada 1984 Sell This Version
LX-9 Konk Your Life(7", Promo) Sleeping Bag Records LX-9 US 1984 Sell This Version
SLX009 Konk Your Life(12", TP) Sleeping Bag Records SLX009 US 1984 Sell This Version
SLX-9, SLX-009 Konk Your Life(12", Promo) Sleeping Bag Records, Sleeping Bag Records SLX-9, SLX-009 US 1984 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 26, 2008
This record is like a bomb dropping in the club with the massive bassline that was sampled by Frankie Bones on many breaks records, few know that this is in fact the original source of records like JU Ice It's Just a Groove etc.. This is a Beast of a record with killer latin breaks etc.. But also offering more than just 4 to the floor club flavor.. They had a few other releases worth noting as well that I will get to in a moment