Kosheen ‎– Kokopelli

Arista ‎– 82876527232, BMG ‎– 82876527232, Moksha Recordings ‎– 82876527232
CD, Album, Copy Protected


1 Wasting My Time 5:08
2 All In My Head (Radio Edit) 4:05
3 Crawling 3:53
4 Avalanche 6:15
5 Blue Eyed Boy 4:50
6 Suzy May 5:31
7 Swamp 3:36
8 Wish 5:09
9 Coming Home 5:25
10 Ages 5:51
11 Recovery 5:39
12 Little Boy 3:35

Companies, etc.



Standard jewel case with clear tray, sticker on cover & 8-page lyrics booklet.
Includes the bonus track "Swamp" and an internet only (direct link) track titled "Violence".

Sticker on jewel case front:

Recorded at Ledge Studio One Bristol.
Mastered by Metropolis.

Underneath all song lyrics: © 2003 Tairona Songs Ltd

Images courtesy of National Anthropological Archives, Smithsonian Institution.

Published by Tairona Songs Ltd.
℗ 2003 Moksha Recordings Ltd. Exclusively licensed to BMG UK & Ireland Limited.
© 2003 BMG UK & Ireland Limited.
All label copy & sleeve notes © 2003 BMG UK & Ireland Limited.
Distributed by the local BMG company.
Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 28765 27232 2
  • Barcode (Scanned): 828765272322
  • Label Code: LC 03484
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): 82876527232 01
  • Matrix / Runout: www.disctronics.com
  • Mastering SID Code (Mirrored): IFPI L502
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 8721
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 8730
  • Rights Society: BIEM/GEMA

Other Versions (5 of 20) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
82876552032 Kosheen Kokopelli(CD, Album, Copy Prot.) BMG, Arista, Moksha Recordings 82876552032 Europe 2003 Sell This Version
82876 52723 1 Kosheen Kokopelli(LP, Album) BMG 82876 52723 1 Europe 2003 Sell This Version
none Kosheen Kokopelli(CDr, Album, Copy Prot., Promo, Pro) BMG none Europe Unknown Sell This Version
82876 55376 2 Kosheen Kokopelli(CD, Album) BMG Russia, Arista 82876 55376 2 Russia 2003 Sell This Version
82876552042 Kosheen Kokopelli(CD, Album) BMG 82876552042 Brazil 2003 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 8, 2017
The British trio Kosheen prominence with the first Drum'n ' bass-single Hide you. While the debut album Resist (2001) contained much more styles, soon the label got Kosheen Drum'n ' bass-act. With the second album Kokopelli is that going to be no longer on, because producers Darren Decoder and Markee Substance have the jungle fully released, instead the guitars picked up and created a new rockgeoriënteerd band sound. Electronics is still to hear, but of dance is actually no more. What has remained is the vocals of Sian Evans, who with her voice and make the tracks should wear. This is unfortunately not always, because many songs sound too weak and superficial to to leave a lasting impression. It is especially the first half of the cd that suffers from this evil, but luckily the level with songs like Coming Home, Ages and Recovery at the end up. KOKOPELLI is a volatile guitar plate, but it shows guts to for the ' difficult ' second album the previous success formula to change completely.