Kostis Kilymis ‎– More Noise Ahead

CD, Album, Limited Edition


1 Barely Outside 2:48
2 Minute’s Pulse 0:55
3 Tiny Vices, Part 1 4:21
4 The New Fragmentation 4:13
5 Negotiating The Streets/Elevate Me Later 4:46
6 More Noise Ahead 3:02
7 A Crutch 5:23
8 Reaction As The Afterthought 2:10
9 Tiny Vices, Part 2 3:56
10 Old Tape Worms Direct 4:48

Companies, etc.


  • Mastered ByJacques Beloeil
  • Recorded By, Mixed By, Electronics [Mixing Board, Flower Electronics - Jealous Heart, Microphones], Effects, Tape [Four-Track Cassette Recorder], Computer [Lloopp], Performer [Samples, Field Recordings, Anticipation]Kostis Kilymis


Recorded and mixed June 2011 - January 2012 in Thessaloniki, Milan and Oxford. Tiny Vices was recorded live at Bios Cinematheque, Athens, June 2011.

Edition of 200 CDs packaged in a vacuum-sealed printed anti-static bag.



Add Review



January 16, 2014

One highlight from an selection full of them. Though Entr’acte featured excellent work in 2012 by John Wall, Mark Durgan, Renato Rinaldi and Adam Asnan, More Noise Ahead is the flagship for the label (and Organized Music From Thessaloniki) that year. There is a narrative arc across the album with finely tuned electronics building from fragile to emphatic to determinate to conditional. Just as the whole is structured, the individual tracks do not shy away from rhythm but rather find their sense of cyclical stability – generally tonal as opposed to percussive in nature. The gravitas of that particular pointillist approach encountered in more distilled form on Senufo Editions is lightened by music that is as often noisy as downright pretty. Already two years old, there is still much to be found on my tenth listen…