Kreisler String Orchestra ‎– 226

Factory Classical ‎– Fact 226
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

Benjamin Britten Simple Symphony
A1 Boisterous Bourée 3:07
A2 Playful Pizzicato 3:16
A3 Sentimental Sarabande 7:18
A4 Frolicsome Finale 2:44
A5 Zoran Eric* Cartoon
Harpsichord – Mark Davies (2)
Benjamin Britten Variations On A Theme Of Frank Bridge
B1 Introduction And Theme 1:36
B2 Adagio 1:58
B3 March 1:03
B4 Romance 1:24
B5 Aria Italiana 1:16
B6 Bourée Classique 1:23
B7 Weiner Waltz 2:55
B8 Moto Perpetuo 1:11
B9 Funeral March 3:32
B10 Chant 1:28
B11 Fugue And Finale 7:00
B12 Johannes Brahms 'Wir Wandelten'
Arranged By – Michael Thomas (5)

Companies, etc.



"A Factory Classical Record."
A1 to A4 published by Oxford University Press.
A5 published by Yugoslav State Music
B1 to B11 published by Boosey & Hawkes Ltd.
B12 publisher traditional.

Digitally recorded at Elephant Studios, London, March 1988.
Edited at Adam Skeaping, London.
Distributed by Pinnacle Records for the UK, Dureco for the Benelux, Rough Trade Deutschland for West Germany and PolyGram for Canada.
℗ 1989 Factory Communications Ltd.
© 1989 Factory Communications Ltd.

Direct Metal Mastering (DMM)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 016839 302265
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): FAC-226 A2 TOWNHOUSE DMM LYN 23445 A -DMM-
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): FAC-226-B-1 TOWNHOUSE DMM LYN 23446 B

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Facd 226, Facd226 Kreisler String Orchestra 226(CD, Album) Factory Classical, Factory Classical Facd 226, Facd226 UK 1989 Sell This Version
Fact226c, Fact 226c Kreisler String Orchestra 226(Cass, Album) Factory Classical, Factory Classical Fact226c, Fact 226c UK 1989 Sell This Version