Kris Drever ‎– Black Water

Reveal Records ‎– REVEAL12LP
Vinyl, LP, Album
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Steel And Stone (Black Water)
Written-By – Sandy Wright
A2 Braw Sailin' On The Sea
A3 Patrick Spence
A4 Beads And Feathers
Written-By – Sandy Wright
A5 Green Grows The Laurel
A6 Honk Toot
A6i Honk Toot
Written-By – Carr*, Drever*
A6ii The Happy Aunt
Written-By – Diarmuid Moynihan
A6iii Betty Beardmore
Written-By – Simon Bradley
B1 Harvest Gypsies
Written-By – Boo Hewerdine
B2 Fause Fause
B3 Poor Man's Son
Written-By – Andy McKay
B4 Rodney's Glory
B4i Air
Written-By – Unknown Artist
B4ii Rodney's Glory
B4iii Jim Donoghue's
Written-By – Jim Donoghue
B5 Navigator
Written-By – Phil Gaston
1 Steel And Stone (Black Water)
2 Braw Sailin' On The Sea
3 Patrick Spence
4 Beads And Feathers
5 Green Grows The Laurel
6 Honk Toot - Honk Toot / The Happy Aunt /Betty Beardmore
7 Harvest Gypsies
8 Fause Fause
9 Poor Man's Soul
10 Rodney's Glory - Air / Rodney's Glory / Jim Donoghue's
11 Navigator


  • Arranged BySeward*, Carr* (tracks: A3, A6, B1, B4), McCusker*, Drever*
  • Artwork By [Design And Layout] – Chris Williams
  • Artwork By [Inner Sleeve Images] – Ann Tuite And Hugo Morris
  • Artwork By [Sleeve Concept] – Tom Rose
  • Mastered ByCalum Malcolm
  • Photography [Cover Photos] – Hugo Morris
  • ProducerJohn McCusker
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording Assisted]Keith Bird (2)
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording]Paul McGeechan
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByAndy Seward
  • Written-ByTraditional (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B2, B4ii)


Recorded at: Pure Records Studio, Yorkshire
Additional Recording: at Park Lane studios, Glasgow

Recordings released and owned by Reveal Records.
© Reveral Records 2006

All rights reserved. MCPS PRS

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
REVEAL12 Kris Drever Black Water(CD, Album, Promo) Reveal Records REVEAL12 Unknown Sell This Version
REVEAL12 Kris Drever Black Water(CD, Album, Ltd) Reveal Records REVEAL12 UK 2006 Sell This Version
REVEAL12 Kris Drever Black Water(CD, Album) Reveal Records REVEAL12 UK 2006 Sell This Version