Kula Shaker ‎– K

Columbia ‎– SHAKER1 LP
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Hey Dude
A2 Knight On The Town
A3 Temple Of Everlasting Light
A4 Govinda
Backing Vocals – GauriTabla – Himangsu Goswami*
A5 Smart Dogs
A6 Magic Theatre
A7 Into The Deep
B1 Sleeping Jiva
Sarod – Wajahat Kahn*
B2 Tattva
B3 Grateful When You're Dead / Jerry Was There
Tabla [Jerry Was There] – Himangsu Goswami*
B4 303
B5 Start All Over
Horns – The Kick Horns
B6 Hollow Man (Parts 1 & 2)

Companies, etc.



Includes a full-colour lyric inner sleeve.

© 1996 Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd.
Distribution: Sony Music.
All published by Hit and Run Music (Publishing) Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 099748 418012
  • Label Code: LC 0162
  • Rights Society: MCPS / BIEM / SDRM
  • Other: 01-484180-20
  • Other: 58
  • Other: VX
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, stamped): 01 484180 20 1A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, stamped): 01 484180 20 2B1

Other Versions (5 of 40) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SHAKER 1CD Kula Shaker K(CD, Album) Columbia SHAKER 1CD UK 1996 Sell This Version
SICP 3233~4 Kula Shaker K-15(2xCD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM) Strangefolk Records SICP 3233~4 Japan 2011 Sell This Version
752.366/2-484180 Kula Shaker K(CD, Album) Columbia 752.366/2-484180 Brazil 1996 Sell This Version
SHAKER 1CD, 01-484180-10, 4841802008 Kula Shaker K(CD, Album) Columbia, Columbia, Columbia SHAKER 1CD, 01-484180-10, 4841802008 UK 1996 Sell This Version
SHAKER1 CDK, SHAKER 1CDK Kula Shaker K(CD, Album) Columbia, Columbia SHAKER1 CDK, SHAKER 1CDK UK 1996 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



January 22, 2014
edited over 4 years ago
My cover's a little different - features the above artwork about 7" square, inset on purple and white squares for a "double-matte" effect. (As seen on the pic for the MOV reissue: http://www.discogs.com/Kula-Shaker-K/release/3994160)


November 5, 2011
I noticed theres a new pressing on 180g vinyl this year! http://www.musiconvinyl.com/releases/Kula_Shaker/K