Kurt Vile ‎– Kurt Vile's Accidents EP Deluxe

CDr, EP, Unofficial Release


1 Freeway
2 Everyone Is Talking
3 Intro
4 Breathin Out
5 Space Folklift
6 Everyone I Know
7 Doctor Orgatron
8 Can't Come Thru
9 Outro
10 Don't Get Cute


.accidents (deluxe edition)
trks 1&2 produced & engineered by Brian McTear
recorded in philly on july 5 & 6, 2006.
trks 3 thru 10 originally self-released in may 2006 as "Kurt Vile's accidents ep" (juicy starz cdr).
Kurt Vile sings, plays 6 & 12 string gtrs, trumpet, hammond organ, korg analog synth, orgatron, sampler & drum machines thru amplifiers.
A. Granduciel plays electric 6 string gtr & hammond organ on "freeway in mind" + Korg & roland synths on "everyone is talkin'".
Dan Bower plays & nails all drums on first takes on trks 1 & 2.
Rob Laakso plays drum machine and the main noise gtr on "doctor orgatron" thru an Arp 2600.
All original "accidents ep" recordings done by k.v. at home on roland digital 8 track btwn march 2005 & may 2006 except "doctor orgatron" recorded by Rob Laakso with k.v. on tascam reel-to-reel 8track in october 2000 (boston).
additional mixing on "don't get cute" by Bob Park.
all sogns written by kurt vile except "everyone is talkin'" by k. vile / a. granduciel & "doctor orgatron" by k. vile / r. laakso
www.kurtvile.com & juicy starz inc.