Kurt Vile ‎– Square Shells EP.

Matador ‎– OLE-936-1
Vinyl, 12", EP, 45 RPM

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Ocean City
A2 Invisibility: Nonexistent
Drums [Real Drums Pounded Out By] – Michael Johnson (9)Mixed By, Overdubbed By – A.Granduciel*Recorded By – David Park*
A3 Losing Momentum (For Jim Jarmusch)
Baritone Guitar – AG*Recorded By – AG*, KV*
B4 I Wanted Everything
B5 I Know I Got Religion
B6 The Finder
Keyboards [Korgs] – KV*Keyboards [Yamahas] – AG*Recorded By – AG*, KV*
B7 Hey, Now I'm Movin
Overdubbed By, Mixed By [Additional Overdubs Mixed By] – AG*

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork [Shell Art]Matt Horseshit
  • Lacquer Cut ByJJ*
  • Photography By [Power Plant Sunset By]Sore Eros
  • SongwriterAG* (tracks: B6), KV*


Tracks are numbered sequentially across sides on the release.

"Invisibility" recorded [...] at the big house.
Mixed + some overdubs recorded by a.granduciel at his joint.

All songs copyright kv except "the finder" copyright kv & ag.
These tunes fall anywhere btwn THEN and NOW...

©℗2010 Matador Records
304 Hudson NYC 10013

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 744861093619
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): OLE-936 A ⓤ JJ GOLDEN
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): OLE-936 B JJ GOLDEN ⓤ

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
OLE-936-8 Kurt Vile Square Shells EP(12", EP, Ltd, RE, Bab) Matador OLE-936-8 US 2017 Sell This Version