Kyoto Jazz Massive ‎– 10th Anniversary

Compost Records ‎– COMPOST 211-2
2 × CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1-1 Kyoto Jazz Massive The Brightness Of These Days (Quantic Remix)
Acoustic Bass, Written-By – Tomokazu SugimotoElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Synthesizer [Solina], Written-By – Hajime YoshizawaProgrammed By, Written-By – Yoshihiro OkinoRecorded By [Vocals] – Alex AttiasRemix, Producer [Additional] – QuanticVocals, Written-By – Vanessa FreemanWritten-By – Shuya Okino
1-2 Incognito Where Love Shines (Kyoto Jazz Massive Remix)
Co-producer, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Synthesizer [Moog], Keyboards – Hajime YoshizawaPerformer [Kyoto Jazz Massive Are] – Shuya Okino, Yoshihiro OkinoProgrammed By – Kenichi Ikeda, Yoshihiro OkinoRecorded By – Hazmail*Remix, Producer – Kyoto Jazz MassiveWritten-By – J-P. Maunick*, S. Grey*
1-3 Kyoto Jazz Massive Endless Flight
Bass – Kenichi IkedaElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Synthesizer [Mini Moog], Keyboards, Percussion – Hajime YoshizawaMixed By – Masato WatanabePerformer [Kyoto Jazz Massive Are] – Shuya Okino, Yoshihiro OkinoProducer – Kyoto Jazz MassiveRecorded By [Vocal] – Toshihiko MiyoshiSynthesizer [Mpc 3000] – Yoshihiro OkinoVocals – Carol CrosbyWritten-By – Phyllis St. James, Rodney Franklin
1-4 Restless Soul Feat. Rasiyah Time To Fly
Bass – Level Neville Malcom*Keyboards, Written-By – Mike PattoMixed By – Toni Econimides*Percussion – Karl Vanden Bossche*Vocals, Lyrics By – RasiyahWritten-By – Phil Asher
1-5 Kyoto Jazz Massive Mind Expansions (Blaze Shelter Sundae Mix)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – BlazeVocals, Written-By – Maiya JamesWritten-By – Hajime Yoshizawa, Kenichi Ikeda, Shuya Okino, Yoshihiro Okino
1-6 Kyoto Jazz Massive Feat. Chris Franck & Guida De Palma Shine (Kenny Dope Remix)
Bass, Written-By – Tomokazu SugimotoElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Keyboards, Written-By – Hajime YoshizawaGuitar, Percussion, Written-By – Chris FranckProgrammed By, Written-By – Yoshihiro OkinoRecorded By [Vocals] – Felix HopkinsRemix, Producer [Additional] – Kenny Dope*Vocals, Written-By – Guida De PalmaWritten-By – Shuya Okino, Yoshiko Naitoh*
1-7 Domu Taking Flight
Producer, Written-By – D. Stanton*Vocals [Vocalization] – Vaceo
1-8 Afronaught Feat. Alison David Now Or Never
Backing Vocals – Maiya JamesRecorded By, Mixed By – Matt LordSynthesizer [Pro One], Keyboards [Obx] – Mark De Clive-LoweWritten-By – A. David*, M. De Clive-Lowe*, O. Walters*
1-9 Dego & Kaidi Tatham Come With Me
Mixed By – Matt LordPerformer [All Instruments] – K. Tatahm*Producer – Kaidi TathamProducer, Instruments [All] – DegoVocals – Carol CrosbyWritten-By – D. McFarlane*, K. Tatham*
1-10 Reel People Feat. Vanessa Freeman Tomorrow Never Comes
Co-producer, Written-By – Oli LazarusDrum Programming – Paul 'Seiji' Dolby*Drums – Dave De Rose*Guitar – Leon StenningMixed By – Toni Econimides*Percussion – Anselmo NettoProducer, Engineer, Keyboards, Written-By – Mike PattoTrumpet – Scotty Baylis*Vocals, Written-By – Vanessa FreemanWritten-By – Paul Dolby
2-1 Da Lata Ronco Da Cuica
Baritone Saxophone, Alto Saxophone – Jason YardeBass – Paul FalloonDrums, Percussion – Tristan BanksElectric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Mike PattoProducer, Arranged By – Patrick ForgeProducer, Arranged By, Guitar, Percussion, Vocals – Chris FranckRecorded By, Engineer, Mixed By – Toni Econimides*Vocals – Courtney Denni, Guida De Palma, Nina MirandaWritten-By – Aldir Blanc, Joao Bosco*
2-2 Jazztronik Shine
Programmed By, Keyboards, Arranged By – Ryota NozakiRecorded By – Tomoatsu OkamuraVocals – YuraiWritten-By – Chris Frank*, Guida De Palma, Shuya Okino, Tomokazu Sugimoto, Yoshihiro Okino, Yoshiko Naito
2-3 Louie Vega & The EOL Band Aphrodite
Bass – John BenitezEngineer [Assistant, Protools & Recording] – Yas InoueEngineer [Mix] – Steve Barkan*Guitar – Jose Luis PardoKeyboards – Selan Lerner*Percussion – Mauricio ArcasProducer [Remix] – Louie VegaVibraphone, Marimba – Christos RafalidesWritten-By – Dave Pikes*
2-4 Monday Michiru A Calmaria (Sailing Into The Unknown Version)
Percussion – Daniel SadownickPiano – Gil GoldsteinProducer, Programmed By, Vocals – Monday MichiruRecorded By [Piano] – Paul BaginRecorded By, Mixed By – Dave Darlington*Trumpet, Arranged By [Horn Arrangement] – Alex "Sasha" Sipiagin*Written-By – Hajime Yoshizawa, Kenichi Ikeda, Shuya Okino, Yoshihiro Okino
2-5 DJ Mitsu The Beats Spireedom 2004
Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Yuta KanekoMixed By – IdeA*Producer – DJ Mitsu The Beats, Jazzy Sport Prod.*Synthesizer [Prophet 5], Recorded By – TsukadaVocoder, Synthesizer [Mini Moog] – Masaya FantasistaWritten-By – Hajime Yoshizawa, Shuya Okino, Yasushi Kurobane, Yoshihiro Okino
2-6 Sleep Walker Eclipse
Bass – Tomokazu SugimotoDrums – Nobuaki Fuji*Piano, Written-By – Hajime YoshizawaProducer – Sleep WalkerProducer, Written-By – Shuya OkinoRecorded By, Mixed By – Hazmail*Saxophone – Masato NakamuraWritten-By – Yasushi Kurobane, Yoshihiro Okino
2-7 Toshio Matsuura Group Behind The Shadow
Melodica [Pianica] – Earl ZingerPiano – Ski Okenfull*Producer – Toshio MatsuuraProgrammed By, Mixed By – PentagonTheremin, Percussion – Simon RichmondWritten-By – Hajime Yoshizawa, Kenichi Ikeda, Shuya Okino, Yoshihiro Okino
2-8 Electric Sheep Feat. UA The Brightness Of These Days
Mixed By – Hazmail*Performer [Electric Sheep Are] – Hajime Yoshizawa, Shuya OkinoProducer – Electric SheepProgrammed By, Keyboards, Synthesizer [Mini Moog], Written-By – Hajime YoshizawaRecorded By [Vocal] – Masato WatanabeSaxophone – Masato NakamuraVocals – UAWritten-By – Shuya Okino, Tomokazu Sugimoto, Vanessa Freeman, Yoshihiro Okino
2-9 Aurora (9) Nacer Do Sol
Acoustic Guitar, Synthesizer, Percussion [Water Drum] – Kaoru InoueGuitar, Acoustic Guitar – DSK (2)Producer, Mixed By – Aurora (9)Written-By – Hajime Yoshizawa, Shuya Okino, Yasushi Kurobane, Yoshihiro Okino



Kyoto Jazz Massive - 10th Anniversary contains tracks from, by and inspired by Kyoto Jazz Massive.

Track 2-1 contains both songs "Ronco Da Cuica" and "Aphrodite" due to a mastering mistake. Nevertheless track 2-3 is the song "Aphrodite". It appears on the CD twice.

Track 2-9 is wrongly titled on the release as "Nacel Do Sol".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 67379422112

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
COMPOST 211-2 Kyoto Jazz Massive 10th Anniversary(2xCD, Comp, Unofficial) Compost Records (3) COMPOST 211-2 Russia 2006 Sell This Version
COMPOST 211-2 Kyoto Jazz Massive 10th Anniversary(2xCD, Comp, Promo) Compost Records COMPOST 211-2 Germany 2006 Sell This Version