LAKE (4) ‎– Let's Build A Roof

K ‎– KLP213, K ‎– klp213
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Breathing
Acoustic Guitar – Markly MorrisonBass, Piano, Backing Vocals [Backup Vocals], Acoustic Guitar, Organ – Andrew Dorsett (2)Choir – Ben Kamen, Jenny Jenkins, Sarah MeiserDrums – Lindsay SchiefKeyboards [Elka], Chorus – Adam Oeslner*Lead Vocals [Main Vocal], Electric Guitar – Eli MooreLyrics By – E. Moore*Music By – A. Dorsett*, E. Moore*Timpani [Tympani], Percussion, Sounds, Chorus – Ashley Eriksson
A2 Gravel
Bass, Piano, Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Eli MooreDrums, Horn [Horn Arrangements], Arranged By [Horn Arrangements], Percussion – Andrew Dorsett (2)Electric Piano – Markly MorrisonEuphonium, Trumpet, Horn, Arranged By [Horn Arrangements] – Bill KautzKeyboards [Keyboard], Tambourine – Adam Oeslner*Lead Vocals [Main Vocal], Percussion – Lindsay SchiefLyrics By, Music By – L. Schief*Marimba – Billy Piepenbrink, Kelson CoughlinPiano, Percussion, Electric Guitar [Coronet], Backing Vocals [Background Vocals], Trumpet [Trumpet Melody] – Ashley ErikssonSaxophone, Percussion – Karl Blau
A3 Madagascar
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Karl BlauBass, Keyboards [Elka], Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Ashley ErikssonChorus – Amy Oelsner, Heather HallDrums, Triangle, Chorus – Lindsay SchiefElectric Guitar – Adam Oelsner, Markly MorrisonLead Vocals [Main Vocal], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Piano, Bells [Dinner Bell] – Eli MooreLyrics By – E. Moore*Music By – Ny Antsali*Synth [Synths], Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Andrew Dorsett (2)
A4 Sing 99 & 90
Bass – Markly MorrisonChorus – Giselle Garcia, Jenny Jenkins, Sarah MeiserDrums, Chorus – Andrew Dorsett (2)Electric Guitar [Electric Guitars], Chorus – Eli MooreElectric Guitar, Chorus – Adam OelsnerElectric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Lindsay SchiefLead Vocals [Main Vocal] – Ashley ErikssonLyrics By – TraditionalMusic By – A. Eriksson*Tambourine, Shaker – Ben Kapp
A5 Acorn
Electronic Drums [Pads], Organ – Markly MorrisonGuitar – Adam OelsnerKeyboards [Elka] – Lindsay SchiefLead Vocals [Main Vocal], Backing Vocals [Background Vocals], Organ, Performer [Actual Keys] – Ashley ErikssonLyrics By, Music By – A. Eriksson*Mixed By [Mixing Help] – Ben KamenPerformer [Actual Keys], Bass, Pedalboard [Wah Drone] – Eli MoorePerformer [Actual Keys], Drums – Andrew Dorsett (2)Vocals ["Bla Bla"] – Uli Smith-MerckerVocals ["Overlapping Waves"] – Calli Blau, Ciel Blau
A6 The Roof Caves In
Bass, Synth, Chorus – Adam OelsnerCello – Derek M. JohnsonChorus – Gissele Garcia*, Lindsay SchiefDrums, Celesta [Celeste], Chorus – Markly MorrisonLead Vocals [Main Vocal], Guitar, Percussion – Eli MooreLyrics By, Music By – E. Moore*Timpani, Kalimba, Chorus, Strings [String Ideas], Concept By [String Ideas] – Ashley ErikssonViola – Christopher Francis SchielViolin – Gabe Will
B1 Loose Wind
Bass – Adam OelsnerBells [Garden Bells] – Ben KamenDrums, Chorus – Ashley ErikssonElectric Piano [Wurlitzer], Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals [Background Vocal] – Andrew Dorsett (2)Lead Guitar – Karl BlauLead Vocals [Main Vocal], Electric Guitar – Eli MooreLyrics By – E. Moore*Music By – E. Moore*, J WoodSynth – Markly Morisson*Tambourine, Chorus – Lindsay Schief
B2 Winking Sign
Bass, Vocals [Singing] – Adam OelsnerChorus – Ben Kamen, Jenny Jenkins, Sarah MeiserDrums, Electric Piano [Pianet], Chorus – Andrew Dorsett (2)Guitar, Vocals [Singing] – Eli MooreLead Vocals [Main Vocals], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Trumpet – Ashley ErikssonLyrics By, Music By – A. Eriksson*Marimba ["Marimba"], Synth, Chorus – Markly MorrisonTambourine – Lindsay Schief
B3 Remote Control Cars
Bass, Vocals [Singing], Piano, Arranged By [General Arrangement] – Andrew Dorsett (2)Chorus, Celesta [Celeste], Electric Guitar [Coronet], Organ, Horn [Horn Arrangement], Arranged By [Horn Arrangement] – Ashley ErikssonDrums, Chorus – Lindsay SchiefHorns [Assorted Horns] – Bill KautzLead Guitar – Markly MorrisonLead Vocals [Main Vocal], Guitar, Organ – Eli MooreLyrics By, Music By – E. Moore*Saxophone – Karl BlauTrombone – Adam Oelsner
B4 Don't Give Up
Bass, Chorus – Markly MorrisonChorus – Ben Kamen, Jenny Jenkins, Sarah MeiserDrums, Synth [Synths], Keyboards [Elka], Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Andrew Dorsett (2)Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Eli MooreLead Guitar, Chorus – Adam OelsnerLead Vocals [Main Vocal] – Ashley ErikssonLyrics By, Music By – A. Eriksson*, E. Moore*Tambourine – Lindsay Schief
B5 Christmas Island
Accordion – Adam OelsnerBass, Electric Guitar – Eli MooreDrums – Lindsay SchiefLead Vocals [Main Vocal], Tambourine, Acoustic Guitar – Ashley ErikssonLyrics By, Music By – A. Eriksson*Synth – Markly MorrisonTimpani – Mike Coleman (5)Twelve-String Guitar [12 String Electric] – Andrew Dorsett (2)
B6 Collapsing Homes
Bass – Adam OelsnerChorus – April Schief, Karl Blau, Summer SchiefDrums, Chorus – Lindsay SchiefElectric Guitar – Andrew Dorsett (2)Electric Guitar [Electric Guitar, Coronet], Piano, Chorus – Ashley ErikssonLead Vocals [Main Vocal], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Melodica – Eli MooreLyrics By, Music By – E. Moore*Synth – Markly Morrison

Companies, etc.



Track A3 Music: from a song called Batsi Boka
Track A4: Sing 99 And 99
Recorded and Mixed at Dub Narcotic, Olympia, Washington
Mastered for vinyl at SAE Mastering, Phoenix, Arizona
Special thanks to Karl Blau, Ben Kamen, Bob Schwenkler, Alex Kostelnik, Everyone at K, our Families, our Friends, and the Great Spirit of Love.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 89856 12131 1
  • Barcode (String): 789856121311
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): KLP-213-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): KLP-213-B

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



July 11, 2013
E-mailed the band and they are pressing a new vinyl with better sound and acoustics. Apparently they let the ball drop on the first press which affected the quality of the record.