LCD Soundsystem ‎– 45:33

DFA ‎– DFA2163LP
2 × Vinyl, 12", Album, Gatefold


Companies, etc.


  • DesignRob Carmichael (2)
  • Drums [Gretch 1957 Acoustic], Percussion [Acoustic], Drum Programming [Simmons Sds-v And Sds-7 Electronic Drums, Roland Tr-33 Rhythm Machine], Handclaps, Bass [1968 Epiphone], Guitar [Bradley Electric], Lead Vocals [Male], Backing Vocals [Male], Vocals [All Vocal Pads], Glockenspiel [Hohner Soprano], Clavinet [Hohner D], Organ [Moog Cdx], Effects [Korg Stage Echo], Synthesizer [Eml 101, Yamaha Cs60, Ems Synthi A, Roland Sh-101, Sky Vocoder, Korg Delta, Sequentialcircuits Prophet 600]James Murphy
  • Piano [Wurlitzer Acoustic]Alex Frankel
  • ProducerEric Broucek, The DFA
  • Programmed By [Synthesizer Programming Assistance And Computer Control]Eric Broucek
  • Technician [Ergonomics And Acoustic Reassignment]Matthew Thornley*
  • TromboneJason Disu
  • TrumpetCarter Yasutake
  • Vocals [Female]Terra Deva
  • Written-ByJames Murphy


The best way to distinguish the original pressing from the reissue LCD Soundsystem - 45:33 is the barcode on the back cover which is a bit smaller here. The text beyond also has two more lines and which are omitted on the reissue. Matrix numbers are identical.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 2793221631 2
  • Barcode (Scanned): 827932216312
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): DFA 2163 A 15949.1(2)... P Gold
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): DFA 2163 B 15949.2(2)... Salt
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): DFA 2163 C 15949.3(2)... P Gold
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): DFA 2163 D 15949.4(2)... Salt

Other Versions (5 of 21) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none LCD Soundsystem 45:33: Nike+ Original Run(File, AAC) Nike+ Sport Music none US 2006
dfaemi2163cd, 50999 5 08149 2 3 LCD Soundsystem 45:33(CD, Album, Dig) DFA, EMI dfaemi2163cd, 50999 5 08149 2 3 UK 2007 Sell This Version
dfaemi2163cd, 50999 5 08149 2 3 LCD Soundsystem 45:33(CD, Album, Unofficial) DFA (3), EMI (2) dfaemi2163cd, 50999 5 08149 2 3 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
5099951445720 LCD Soundsystem 45:33(CD, Album) DFA 5099951445720 Mexico 2007 Sell This Version
dfaemidj 2163lp LCD Soundsystem 45:33(2xLP, Promo) DFA, EMI dfaemidj 2163lp UK 2007 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



May 29, 2015
This has been repressed; it's on DFA's website for $28 new.


September 24, 2012
edited over 5 years ago

I'm giving this record a well deserved 5 out of 5. Its obvious to me that a ton of thought and design went into the production of this 45 minute beast. The disco influence is obvious and its done in a way that fuses a modern house aesthetic with classic disco elements. The overall sound is universal. Your 5 year old niece would dance and so would your 90 year old grandmother. Aliens from outerspace would dance to this on first listen. This record is ideal for a smoke session and its also ideal for rocking a dancefloor with funky rhythms and percussions. The piano riff in part A is the hook and the rest of the record is a full out boogie session that would absolutely rock the shit out of a dancefloor. There have been some recent attempts from producers like Ricardo Villalobos and Radio Slave to make obscenely long tracks, but all of them fell flat on their face when the ideas ran out. This release is 1 track with 4 interlocking themes. In my humble opinion it is pure genius. If anyone does a documentary of electronic music this should at least be mentioned. Yes Yes Yes! 8-D