LFO ‎– Frequencies

CD, Album


1 Intro 2:23
2 LFO 3:28
3 Simon From Sydney 5:06
4 Nurture 4:40
5 Freeze 3:57
6 We Are Back 4:45
7 Tan Ta Ra 4:30
8 You Have To Understand 4:05
9 El Ef Oh! 3:49
10 Love Is The Message 3:45
11 Mentok 1 4:18
12 Think A Moment 3:29
13 Groovy Distortion 3:29
14 Track 14 2:59

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 3 383005 920267
  • Other (Distribution Code): 332
  • Rights Society: SACEM

Other Versions (5 of 28) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
WARP LP3 LFO Frequencies(LP, Album) Warp Records WARP LP3 UK 1991 Sell This Version
TBC 1048 LFO Frequencies(Cass, Album) Tommy Boy, Warp Records TBC 1048 US 1991 Sell This Version
WARP CD3 LFO Frequencies(CD, Album, RP) Warp Records WARP CD3 UK Unknown Sell This Version
none LFO Frequencies(Cass, Album) Warp Records none UK 1991 Sell This Version
BRC-379 LFO Frequencies(CD, Album, RE, SHM) Beat Records, Warp Records BRC-379 Japan 2013 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 10, 2006
edited over 2 years ago

To me "Frequencies" is one of the most genius electronic album ever made.
I think there is not enough words to say how this work is timeless, very hard to surpass.
The perfect synthesis of electro, house, acid, and techno, everything far ahead of it's time.
It starts with an acid house's pionneers tribute and it ends up with a mysterious dark ambient ballad. Moody and effective tunes, downtempo or uptempo everything is smartly packed here.
The sound research is also very important, (huge modular synths and analogical materials) no cliché.
If you listen this album at one stretch you would only realise that Bell and Varley have been touched by God's blessings.
A Masterpiece!