L.S.G. ‎– Volume Two

Superstition ‎– SUPERSTITION 2069 CD, Superstition ‎– SUPERSTITION 2069 CDM, Superstition ‎– SUPER 2069
CD, Album, Mixed, Repress


1 Can U Hear Me ? 3:54
2 Hear My Voice 3:40
3 Novastorm 7:48
4 Get Out 5:48
5 Lectrolyte 8:20
6 Microfish 2:46
7 Netherworld 11:00
8 Freakme 6:36
9 Firefly 12:17
10 Centurion 11:01

Companies, etc.


  • Created By [All Trax By]O. Lieb*
  • Mixed By, Mastered ByO. Lieb*


Mixed and mastered @ Spicelab.

The following machines have been a big help to produce this album:
Symbolic Sound's Kyma/Capybara;
EMS Vocoder System 3000/Synthi A
Waldorf Wave; Amek Rembrandt; Quad ESL-63

Thanx to
Carla Scaletti, L. Rehberg, M. Günter, Adrian @ Digidesign Germanym for quick help, S, Kujawa @ Emagic for the latest Logic Audio updates...

Ed. Mooze/Administered by BMG-UFA Musikverlage
(P) + (C)
Superstition Records

All tracks continuously mixed together.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0718156206923
  • Label Code: LC 7800
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Distribution Code: PS 380
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): A0100267965-0101
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L554
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 94K8
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): ['DADC' logo] A0100267965-0101 24
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2, Mould Ring): A1
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L554
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 94K5

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Superstition 2069 CDM, Superstition 2069 CD L.S.G. Volume Two(CD, Album, Mixed) Superstition, Superstition Superstition 2069 CDM, Superstition 2069 CD Germany 1996 Sell This Version
0827170021761 L.S.G. Volume Two(File, MP3, Album, Mixed, 320) Superstition 0827170021761 Germany 2004
SOLD 029 L.S.G. Vol.2 LP(10xFile, MP3, Album, Mixed, RM, VBR) Solieb Digital SOLD 029 Germany 2014
0827170021761 L.S.G. Volume Two(File, WAV, Album, Mixed) Superstition 0827170021761 Germany 2004
SOLD 029 L.S.G. Vol.2 LP(10xFile, FLAC, Album, Mixed, RM, 24 ) Solieb Digital SOLD 029 Germany 2014


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



December 30, 2014

The whirling electronics of "Can U Hear Me?" that starts off L.S.G.'s VOLUME 2 gets you in the mood right away for the trance of "Firefly" to follow. "Novastorm" adds in some strings to aid the melodic content, though the tracks don't always flow smoothly into one another -- the abrupt shift into the dark grind and breaks of "Get Out," for instance. But there are hints of The Orb's classic "Blue Room" on "Microfish" for a blissful feel, before the energy of "Netherworld" takes over. "Freakme" gets brighter, though with a with a rougher edge and thick beats running through. Those chunky beats continue into "Firefly" which goes into dreamier territory, while "Centurion" closes out the album still upbeat, but not quite as frenetic. Solid, if not really distinguished.

March 9, 2008
I'm not sure if I can sincerely praise this album, because it sounds more like a collection of disjoint tracks. The tracks are not particularly well produced, either, and the highlight of the album, Netherworld, far excels any of the other tracks in quality. The 11 minute mix of Netherworld isn't really worth it, either, besides an extended build up. Far from the higlight of his career, Lieb's better work can be found on his Blueprint EP.


November 23, 2003

Oliver Lieb's finest work to date - A strong statement, considering his prolific discography. - Epic electronic soundscapes - This man has written & produced some mind-blowing music and this album is the epitomy of his genius!


August 12, 2002

This album is a must have for all electronic musicfans, it´s pure dynamite!