Ladytron ‎– Witching Hour

Rykodisc ‎– RCD 10828
CD, Album


1 High Rise 4:54
2 Destroy Everything You Touch 4:36
3 International Dateline 4:17
4 Soft Power 5:19
5 CMYK 1:49
6 AMTV 3:26
7 Sugar 2:50
8 Fighting In Built Up Areas 3:59
9 The Last One Standing 3:11
10 Weekend 3:57
11 Beauty*2 4:23
12 Whitelightgenerator 3:59
13 All The Way... 4:08
14 Untitled 9:03

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Elevator, Liverpool.
Additional Recording and Mix at Sahara Sound, London.

Published by Universal-Polygram Int. Publishing, Inc. (ASCAP) (O/B/O Universal Music Publishing Ltd.).

Track 14 is not mentioned anywhere and is only silence.

Packaging: Green-Tinted Jewel Case
Total Playing Time: 59 mins, 59 secs

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 14431 08282 5
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L909
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 2U7D
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 2U4C
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): Z43210 M1S3 A4 P2 310828-2 01
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): Z43210 M1S6 A4 P2 310828-2 01
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 24) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CID 8163 Ladytron Witching Hour(CD, Album) Island Records CID 8163 UK 2005 Sell This Version
sweet0030cd Ladytron Witching Hour(2xCD, Album, RE) So Sweet sweet0030cd UK & US 2007 Sell This Version
30914-2 Ladytron Witching Hour(CD, Album, RE) Nettwerk, Shock (2) 30914-2 Australia 2010 Sell This Version
none Ladytron Witching Hour(CDr, Album, Promo) Island Records none UK 2005 Sell This Version
RLP 10828-1 Ladytron Witching Hour(2xLP, Ltd, Album) Rykodisc RLP 10828-1 US 2006 Sell This Version



Add Review



November 10, 2005
edited over 12 years ago

'Witching Hour' album is synth-like but also has a pop sound.The album is much more deeper than the last two and IMHO it IS really better! The atmosphere of the album is much more electric and darker. The new single "Sugar" sets the record off to a great start, there is a certain nursery rhyme theme in this song - it's quite funny!

To me, I can gain a force from this record, it's quite powerful, has great vocals, and very arty! It comes throught their music - they take their music very seriously and the emotions throughout the songs are evident.

It also has the disco - reality sound! The songs are pop but at the same time they sort of hit home - lyrically most of the tracks are about feelings, being with someone, issues in daily life etc...

"International Dateline" is quite tearful too; the lyrics definitely touch a nerve! The atmosphere of this song is unique.

The collection of songs sum up Ladytron and their message about their music!

You'll have to listen to it to see how they have fulfilled themselves with this record!