Laibach ‎– NATO

Mute ‎– STUMM121
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 N.A.T.O.
Arranged By – Slavko Avsenik Jr.Written-By – Gustav Holst
A2 Final Countdown
Written-By – J. Tempest*
A3 In The Army Now
Written-By – Boland, Boland*
A4 Dogs Of War
Written-By – A. Moore*, C. D. Gilmore*
B1 Alle Gegen Alle
Written-By – Gabi Delgado, Robert Görl
B2 War
Vocals [Guest] – Tamara ŽagarWritten-By – Barret Strong*, Norman Whitfield
B3 National Reservation
Vocals [Guest] – Vasja UlrihWritten-By – J. D. Loudermilk*
B4 2525
Vocals [Guest] – Vasja UlrihWritten-By – J. Evans*
B5 Mars On River Drina
Arranged By – Slavko Avsenik Jr.Composed By – Stanislav Binicki*

Companies, etc.



Recorded January and March 1994 in Studio Laibach and Studio CD, Ljubljana.

DMM (Direct Metal Mastering).

First edition included a poster. Tracklist is different from the CD version and wrongly listed on the backcover.

A1 based on "Mars" from "The Planet OP.32".
B5 based on "March on River Drina".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 5016025311217
  • Matrix / Runout (Runouts A side): STUMM 121 - A¹ JONZ PR-m DMM B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runouts B side): STUMM 121 - B1 THE EXCHANGE DMM PR-m B

Other Versions (5 of 28) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CDSTUMM121 Laibach NATO(CD, Album) Mute CDSTUMM121 UK 1994 Sell This Version
STUMM121 Laibach NATO(LP, Album, W/Lbl) Mute STUMM121 UK 1994 Sell This Version
61714-2, MUTE 61714-2 Laibach NATO(CD, Album) Mute, Mute 61714-2, MUTE 61714-2 US 1994 Sell This Version
CDSTUMM121 Laibach N A T O(CD, Album, Unofficial) Mute (2), Mute Czechoslovakia (2) CDSTUMM121 Bulgaria 1997 Sell This Version
61714-4 Laibach NATO(Cass, Album) Mute 61714-4 US 1994 Sell This Version