Lali Puna ‎– Scary World Theory

Morr Music ‎– mm 023
CD, Album, Digipak


1 Nin-Com-Pop 4:37
2 Middle Curse 3:36
3 Bi-Pet 3:12
4 Contratempo 4:25
5 Scary World Theory 4:43
6 50 Faces Of 3:55
7 Lowdown 3:56
8 Don't Think 3:57
9 Come On Home 3:35
10 Satur•Nine 1:30

Companies, etc.



Recorded and mixed at Uphon Studio, except track 1 recorded at Hausmusik. Mastered May/ June 2001.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 4 015698 055627
  • Barcode (Scanned): 4015698055627
  • Matrix / Runout: HAND0107230
  • Label Code: LC 10387

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
morr music 023 Lali Puna Scary World Theory(CD, Promo) Morr Music morr music 023 Germany 2001 Sell This Version
MM023CD Lali Puna Scary World Theory(CD, Album, RP) Morr Music MM023CD Germany 2004 Sell This Version
morr music 023 Lali Puna Scary World Theory(LP, Album) Morr Music morr music 023 Germany 2001 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



February 11, 2006
edited over 12 years ago

Experimental pop as only Lali Puna can do it. SCARY WORLD THEORY eases out of the gate with "Nin-Com-Pop," which easily traverses the line between bucolic IDM and pop. "Middle Curse" starts with some glitch leanings, but quickly falls into line under Valerie Trebeljahr's understated vocals. The album as a whole is so quiet that you could almost forget it's on, but the gentle beauty of tracks like "Contratempo" insinuate themselves swiftly. For those who need more, "50 Faces Of" puts the percussion on a little heavier, and “Lowdown” goes full-on dancefloor. “Come On Home” pours on some moody breaks, and the brief final track, “Satur-Nine,” closes the album on a clarion note. Not scary in the least, if you ask me.


September 25, 2003

Excellent album, from beginning to the end. Easily one of the best Morr Music releases so far, i always felt that Scary World Theory didn't get all the recognition it deserved. Highly recommended!!