Lalo Schifrin ‎– Coogan's Bluff

Temple ‎– TLP 2001
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

Coogan's Bluff
A1 Main Title
A2 Trouble In The Big City
A3 Love Theme
A4 Coogan Steps In
A5 Sunrise
A6 Motorcycle Chase
A7 End Title
The General With The Cockeyed ID
A8 The General With The Cockeyed ID
Composed By – Jerry Goldsmith
The Big Country
B1 Poping McKay
B2 The Major
B3 Tall Tales
B4 The Light Touch
B5 The Kidnapping
B6 A Different Kind Of Courage
B7 The Major's Raid
B8 The Dude
B9 Waltz Time
B10 Buck Hannery Escapes
B11 Blanco Canyon
B12 The Major Rides In
The Cowboys
B13 Main Title (The Cowboys)
Composed By – John Williams (4)



Side 1 (tracks 1 through 7) Original Soundtrack Recording "Coogan's Bluff", composed by Lalo Schifrin. (track 8) Suite of themes composed by Jerry Goldsmith from the film, "The General With The Cockeyed ID"

Side 2 (tracks 1 through 12) Previously unreleased music from the motion picture "The Big Country", composed by Jerome Moross. (track 13) Main title from the motion picture "The Cowboys", composed by John Williams.

Typos in the track titles are as listed on LP label. LP is considered a bootleg and is at this writing the only available recording of the Lalo Schifrin score.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A): TLP 2001-A
  • Matrix / Runout (B): TLP 2001-B

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Special Collection Volume 223 Lalo Schifrin Coogan's Bluff(CD, Ltd) Intrada Special Collection Volume 223 US 2012 Sell This Version