Lange ‎– Harmonic Motion

Maelstrom Records ‎– maelcd9034
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Lange Harmonic Motion 6:30
2 Lange High Noon 6:04
3 Lange ft Emma Hewitt Live Forever
Vocals – Emma HewittWritten-By – Anthony Hewitt, Emma Hewitt
4 Lange How Long 3:42
5 Lange ft Betsie Larkin All Around Me
Vocals – Betsie LarkinWritten-By – Elizabeth Larkin
6 Lange Wie Komme Ich Am Besten Zum Bahnhof Bitte 6:17
7 Lange ft Sarah Howells Let It All Out
Written-By – Mat Leppanen*, Rich Llewellyn*, Sarah Howells, Ville Leppanen*
8 Lange ft The Hall Of Mirrors Angel
Written-By, Vocals – Jessica Spencer
9 Lange ft Sarah Howells Fireworks
Written-By, Vocals – Sarah Howells
10 Lange Sci-Fi Hero 6:13
11 Lange ft Alexander Klaus Strong Believer
Written-By, Vocals – Alexander Klaus
12 Lange ft Sarah Ozelle Clouds Across The Sun
Written-By, Vocals – Sarah Ozelle
13 Lange ft Betsie Larkin All Around Me (Reprise)
Vocals – Betsie LarkinWritten-By – Elizabeth Larkin


  • Design [3d Modeling]Adrian Webb
  • Design [Cover And Booklet]Mark Prestige
  • KeyboardsLange (tracks: 1 to 6, 9 to 13)
  • Photography [Additional] – Chris
  • Written-By, ProducerLange


Copies pre-ordered through Lange's official website are signed by Lange and were dispatched two days in advance of the release date.

Track 1, 2, 6, 10: Published by P&P Songs.
Track 3: Published by Copyright Control/P&P Songs.
Track 4: Published by P&P Songs. Special thanks to Martin Roth, Alex Bartlett, and Vandit Records for agreeing to the use of the strings written by Lange for his remix of 'Off The World'.
Track 5, 13: Published by P&P Songs/Miracle Drug Music.
Track 7: Published by P&P Songs/Copyright Control/Animal Farm LLP. ℗ 2009 Lange Productions Ltd (Lange Recordings)
Track 8, 9, 11, 12: Published by P&P Songs/Copyright Control.

© 2010 Maelstrom Records. P & © 2010 Maelstrom Records. Printed in the EU. Distributed by EMI.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 885012005454
  • Other (Label Code): LC 12778
  • Matrix / Runout: CA MAELCD9034 @@
  • Matrix / Runout: 5/28/2010 11:58:06 AM 0000602368
  • Other (Mastering SID Code): IFPI LY88
  • Other (Mould SID Code): IFPI 1280

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
maelcd9034 Lange Harmonic Motion(CD, Album, Promo) Maelstrom Records maelcd9034 UK 2010 Sell This Version
45CD10055 Lange Harmonic Motion(CD, Album) 405 Recordings 45CD10055 Australia 2010 Sell This Version
HN777CD Lange Harmonic Motion(2xCD, Album) High Note Records HN777CD Taiwan 2010 Sell This Version
maelbd9034 Lange Harmonic Motion(13xFile, AAC, Album + File, AAC, Album, Mixed) Maelstrom Records maelbd9034 UK 2010
MAELBD139 Lange Harmonic Motion(13xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Maelstrom Records MAELBD139 UK 2010


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



January 1, 2011

The album is a very good example of what mid-tempo trance is right now. The sound is epic, intelligent and it seems that tech riff is "in" at the moment. I usually want this kind of electronic music to have a smoother flow (like andy moors progressive trance from the mid 2000) but this album is good indeed, 4/5. Interestig to hear what trance sounds like 2011.


July 15, 2010
A great follow up to "Better Late than Never". Each of the vocal tracks are superb. Great choice of vocalists to match in with the track sound and emotion.
Stand out for me vocally is Clouds Across the Sky with Sarah Ozelle and instrumentally I think High Noon will please Lange fans. Many people felt that BLTN was too abstract but to them I say, this is Lange - unique sounding with a depth of understanding the melodies behind trance that is only surpassed by Solar Stone.
I personally give this album 8 out of 10 and a great big thumbs up.