Lani Hall ‎– Hello It's Me

A&M Records ‎– SP 4508
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Hello It’s Me
Bass – Wilton FelderDrums – Mark Stevens (2)Guitar – Larry CarltonPiano – Clarence McDonaldWritten-By – Todd Rundgren
A2 Peace In The Valley
Accordion – Pete JollyBass – Jim HughartDrums – Jim GordonGuitar – Larry CarltonOrgan – Clarence McDonaldPiano – Mike MelvoinWritten-By – Carole King, Toni Stern
A3 Time Will Tell
Bass – Ernie McDaniels*Bells – Julius WechterDrums – Nick CeroliGuitar – John PisanoOrgan – Dave FrishbergPercussion – Vince CharlesPiano – Herb AlpertTrombone – Bob EdmondsonTrumpet – Bob FindleyWritten-By – David Shire, Richard Mattley Jr*
A4 Banquet
Bass – Jim HughartDrums – Jim GordonGuitar – Larry CarltonPiano – Mike MelvoinVoice – Herb AlpertWritten-By – Joni Mitchell
A5 Wheelers And Dealers
Bass – Papito Hernandez*Drums – Steve SchaefferGuitar – John PisanoMaracas – Vince CharlesPiano – Dave FrishbergVibraphone – Julius WechterWritten-By – Dave Frishberg
B1 Happy Woman Happy Man
Bass – Papito Hernandez*Drums – Steve SchaefferGuitar – John PisanoOrgan, Piano – Clarence McDonaldPercussion – Vince CharlesWritten-By – Peter Cetera
B2 Exclusively For Me
Bass – Jim HughartCymbal – Emil RichardsGuitar – Larry CarltonPiano, Electric Piano, Orchestrated By – Michel ColombierWritten-By – Colin Blunstone, David Jones (10)
B3 Save The Sunlight
Bass – Papito Hernandez*Drums – Steve SchaefferGuitar – John PisanoMarimba – Julius WechterPercussion – Vince CharlesPiano – Dave FrishbergTrombone – Bob EdmondsonTrumpet – Bob FindleyWritten-By – Buie*, Lee*, Cobb*
B4 Sweet Jams And Jellies
Mellotron, Electric Piano – Clarence McDonaldPiano – Lani HallWritten-By – Lani Hall
B5 Corrida De Jangada
Bass – Papito Hernandez*Congas – Vince CharlesDrums – Steve SchaefferGuitar – John PisanoOrgan – Dave FrishbergWritten-By – J. Capinan*, Edu Lobo

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): A+M SP4753-M1 (Monarch Logo) △19622(2)
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): A+M SP4753-M2-REPL. (Monarch Logo) △19622-X(1)
  • Rights Society: BMI/ASCAP

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
88747-1 Lani Hall Hello It's Me(LP) A&M Records 88747-1 Spain 1975 Sell This Version
none Lani Hall Hello It's Me(File, MP3, Album, RE, RM, 320) Not On Label (Lani Hall & Herb Alpert Self-released) none US 2013
AMLS 64508 Lani Hall Hello It's Me(LP, Album) A&M Records AMLS 64508 UK 1975 Sell This Version
SP 4508 Lani Hall Hello It's Me(LP, Album, Promo) A&M Records SP 4508 US 1974 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



December 26, 2018
Enjoyable and often effectively heart wrenching set of rainy day ballads (and a few latin moments and elements to lighten the load), the musicians backing her wonderfully, offering different instruments on various cuts (trumpet, vibes, maracas, mellotron, marimba, cymbalon), brief bridges swinging into the spotlight, the instrumentations always integral parts of the songs, most of the set fitting into the early 70s female post-60s/pre-disco pop vocals category, covering Carole King and Joni Mitchell (and plenty of male artists, such as Todd Rundgren for the title track) but Lani offering her own stylings, respectful to the originals without sounding redundant, her vocals a few notches above most of the competition.


January 22, 2015
This release has the wrong pictures. The pictures show AMLS 64508