Large Unit* ‎– Erta Ale

PNL ‎– PNL 025
2 × Cassette, Album
Box Set, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

Large Unit ‎– Erta Ale
A1 Round About Nothing I 9:27
A2 Fortar Hardar 13:43
A3 Birdbox
Featuring – Klaus Ellerhusen Holm
B1 Culius 13:06
B2 Fendika 12:53
B3 Birdbox
Featuring – Andreas Wildhagen
C1 Round About Nothing II 13:56
C2 Erta Ale 13:00
C3 Slow Love
Featuring – Lasse Marhaug
D1 Austin Birds 13:33
D2 Birdbox
Featuring – Mats Äleklint
D3 Slow Love
Featuring – Christian Meaas Svendsen
D4 Round About Nothing III 11:45
Bonus tape recorded at Sturlahuset, Drammen
E1 Round About Nothing I
E2 Fortar Hardar
E3 Austin Birds
E4 Slow Love
E5 Fendika
F1 Austin Birds
F2 Erta Ale
F3 Birdbox
Featuring – Mats Äleklint
F4 Culius

Companies, etc.



All music by Paal Nilssen-Love (TONO)

Recorded live in concert at Victoria, Nasjonal Jazzscene, Oslo; Verftet, Bergen Jazzforum; Dokkhuset, Trondheim and studio on location at Dokkhuset, Trondheim during a tour of Norway between the 30th of January and 4th of February 2014.
Nasjonal Jazzscene: Birdbox (feat. Mats Äleklint), Fendika, Erta Ale, Fendika
Bergen Jazzforum: Birdbox (feat. Klaus Ellerhusen Holm)
Dokkhuset, live: Austin Birds, Slow Love (feat. Lasse Marhaug), Culius
Dokkhuset, studio: Round About Nothing I, II and III, Fortar Hardar, Birdbox (feat. Andreas Wildhagen), Slow Love (feat. Christian Meaas Svendsen)

This recording was supported by Fund for Performing Artists: FFUK and Fond for Lyd og Bilde: Arts Council Norway. Impossible without.

Thanks to Norsk Jazzforum, Arts Council Norway, Fond For Lyd og Bilde, Fund For Performing Artists, Molde Jazzfestival, Eldbjørg at Sjøbygda Kulturhus, Thorbjørn Ottersen at Union Scene, Jan Ole Otnæs at Nasjonal Jazzscene, Signe Irene Time at Stajazz, Katrine Lilleland at Tou Scene, Tom Svendsgård at Bergen Jazzforum, Arild Schei, Tor “Torsken” Breivik and Andreas Hårklau at Dokkhuset, Trondheim, Norway; Reiner Michalke at Moers Festival.

Personal thanks also to Helge Jan Ingebrigtsen, Didrik Ingvaldsen, Frode Gjerstad, Gisle Røen Johansen Wincentz, Håvard Wiik, Sten Sandell, Fredrik Ljungkvist, Ken Vandermark, Peter Brötzmann, Mats Gustafsson, Terrie Ex, Melaku Belay, Bernardo Oliveira and of course Lisbeth, Terry and Carl Nilssen-Love.

© PNL Records 2014

Box set with screen printed cover insert, containing 3 black cassettes with white on-body print, folded 2-page insert with tracklist, credits and recording data, folded 2-page insert with liner notes, tour flyer listing concerts in Europe in April/May 2015 and North America in June 2015, and Large Unit backstage pass.

Limited edition of 100 copies.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PNL 025LP Large Unit* Erta Ale(4xLP, Album + CD + Flexi, 7", S/Sided + Box, Ltd, ) PNL PNL 025LP Norway 2014 Sell This Version
PNL 025 Large Unit* Erta Ale(2xCD, Album + CD + Box) PNL PNL 025 Norway 2014 Sell This Version