Laurence Rosenthal, Joel McNeely, The Philharmonic Film Orchestra Munich*, The West Australian Philharmonic Orchestra ‎– The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles, Volume Four

Varèse Sarabande ‎– VSD-5421
CD, Album


I. Ireland, 1916
1 Welcome To Ireland 5:12
2 Maggie 5:17
3 Fight In The Bakery 2:11
4 The Uprising 5:29
5 A Terrible Beauty 4:35
II. Indiana Jones And The Phantom Train Of Doom
6 Welcome To Africa! 1:04
7 The Wrong Way Train 2:05
8 Veldt Voyage 1:39
9 The 21st Royal Fusileers 2:16
10 The Old And The Bold 2:22
11 Tally Ho 3:21
12 Chasing The Phantom Train 3:55
13 The Phantom Train Of Doom 8:07
14 The Caper Continues 2:15
15 The Native Battle 2:34
16 Indy Hijacks The Balloon 4:15
III. Northern Italy, 1918
17 Romantic Adventures 6:42
18 Love And War 3:49
19 Deserters 1:10
20 Spaghetti 1:50
21 The Bridal Gown 1:49
22 Arriverderci Indy 3:39

Companies, etc.



Original Varèse Sarabande CD issue of the fourth volume in a series of releases featuring music from the television series "The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles," composed by Laurence Rosenthal and Joel McNeely. The packaging features an eight-page booklet with a brief note from creator George Lucas, liner notes from the composers detailing their respective contributions, black-and white photos from both the represented episodes and of the creator and composers themselves (the latter taken by Matthew Joseph Peak!), and recording and technical credits; and color front and back covers, the former featuring a reproduction of specially commissioned artwork from Peak, and the latter featuring a photo of Indy in his older manifestation. (The booklet also features a long list of "Special Thanks" -- space limitations preclude including them all here!)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 30206-5421-2 7
  • Matrix / Runout: VSD5421 X2C11 MFD BY JVC