Laurence Vanay ‎– La Petite Fenêtre

Lion Productions ‎– LION LP-156
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 La Petite Fenêtre 2:55
A2 Le Jardin D'Archambault 4:00
A3 L'Oiseau De Lune 3:23
A4 Chantal 2:25
A5 Arc En Ciel 3:46
A6 Aigue Marine 5:02
B1 Requiem En Blue 7:48
B2 L’Avenir 2:56
B3 Lettre À Ma Petit Fille 2:43
B4 La Lumière Éclatèe 3:38
B5 L’Avenir (Vocal Version) 3:03

Companies, etc.



•First ever release! Previously unreleased recordings!
•Remastered from the original mastertapes.
•Six-panel color insert with rare photos and Jacqueline's remarkable story

Under exclusive license from Jacqueline Thibault.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 778578315610
  • Matrix / Runout: LION LP 156-A JP #2 WMM
  • Matrix / Runout: LION LP-156-B JP #2 WMM

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



July 18, 2016
“My ship of stone, tonight I came as a passer-by. Yet I gave you everything, my joy, my love, my freedom. I feel like singing, dancing, laughing like in the old times.” —Jacqueline Thibault (from ‘Mon vaisseau de Pierre,' a tribute to the Hérouville castle)

Jacqueline Thibault (Laurence Vanay) often worked for other artists at the legendary Château d’Hérouville studio as arranger, keyboard- ist, co-composer, and assistant sound engineer. Between sessions she sometimes managed to record her own music. Several years after her two acknowledged masterpieces, "Galaxies" and "Evening Colours," she was able to bring together the tracks for “La Petite Fenêtre” (The Little Window). Trouble with the Château finances meant that again it was impossible for her to present her work to interested record labels. Instead, "I worked in another recording studio in Paris for fashionable artists," she said, "and I managed after a time to resume and complete my unfinished songs." At that time, the French record companies were not interested in instru- mental music anymore. The recordings therefore found themselves asleep on Parisian shelves, pending potential better days. Sublime compositions: unique, melancholic and very powerful. Bonus tracks include Glaciers Interdit, music for a film by Pierre Zanone.