Laurent Garnier ‎– Tales Of A Kleptomaniac

[PIAS] Recordings ‎– 945.0160.020, [PIAS] Recordings ‎– PIASR 0160 CDX
CD, Album, OpenDisc

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Laurent Garnier No Musik, No Life
Lyrics By – Randy MullerMusic By – Benjamin Rippert, Laurent Garnier, Randy MullerVocals [Words] – Justine Bonneville
2 Laurent Garnier Featuring MicFlow Freeverse (Part 1)
Alto Saxophone – Philippe NadaudDrums – Arnaud RippertGuitar, Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Benjamin RippertLyrics By, Vocals – MicFlowMusic By – Arnaud Rippert, Benjamin Rippert, Laurent Garnier, Philippe Anicaux, Philippe NadaudTrumpet – Philippe Anicaux
3 Laurent Garnier Gnanmankoudji (Horny Monster Mix)
Drums – Arnaud RippertGuitar – Benjamin RippertMusic By – Laurent GarnierTrumpet, Trombone – Philippe AnicauxWritten-By [Theme], Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Philippe Nadaud
4 Laurent Garnier Dealing With The Man
Electric Piano [Rhodes], Piano, Guitar – Benjamin RippertLyrics By – Delia Garnier, Laurent GarnierMusic By – Benjamin Rippert, Laurent GarnierTrumpet – Philippe AnicauxVocals – Laurent Garnier
5 Laurent Garnier Last Dance @ Yellow
Music By – Laurent Garnier
6 Laurent Garnier Desirless (Short Version)
Music By, Words By – Laurent Garnier
7 Laurent Garnier Pay TV
Drums – Arnaud RippertMusic By – Laurent GarnierVocals – Justine Bonneville
8 Laurent Garnier Bourre Pif (Avant Bath Time !)
Music By – Laurent GarnierSynthesizer [Moog & Junox] – Benjamin RippertTrumpet – Philippe Anicaud*Words By – Arthur Garnier, Laurent Garnier
9 Laurent Garnier With Tumi Freeverse (Part 2) (Stripped To The Bone Mix)
Lyrics By, Vocals – TumiMusic By – Laurent Garnier
10 Laurent Garnier Back To My Roots (Back To My Technodiziak Roots)
Music By – Laurent Garnier
11 Laurent Garnier Featuring Winston Mc Anuff* Food For Thought
Drums – Arnaud RippertLyrics By, Vocals – Winston Mc Anuff*Music By – Laurent GarnierSynthesizer [Nord Lead Solos] – Benjamin Rippert
12 Laurent Garnier From Deep Within
Music By – Laurent GarnierSynthesizer [Moog] – Benjamin RippertWords By – Unknown Artist

Companies, etc.



This release has OpenDisc technology which allowed the owner to download (for a limited period of time) a Bonus album.

Track 1: Contains a sample of «No Music» as performed by Skyy.
Licensed courtesy of Salsoul Records.
Track 2: Music By is credited to 'Laurent Garnier & the band'.

Produced at the "Jean Lorfèvre" studio in Greenwell
Mixed & mastered at the "Fly Fighter" studio
Publishing: Basic Groove Publishing
Except 1: Basic Groove/Warner Chappell Publishing, 9: Basic Groove/Sakifo Productions, 11: Basic Groove/Soundicate Publishing

℗ 2009 Basic Groove Publishing - © 2009 [PIAS] Recordings
℗ 2009 ООО "Союз Мьюзик" по лицензии PIAS Recordings.
For sale in Russia and CIS countries only.

CD package: jewel case with Obi strip + 16-page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 4 601250 363578
  • Barcode (String): 4601250363578
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LW80
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI ZK-25
  • Matrix / Runout: 945.060.020 PIAS / ООО "СОЮЗ МЬЮЗИК"

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PIASR 0160 CDX, 945.0160.022 Laurent Garnier Tales Of A Kleptomaniac(CD, Album, Ope) [PIAS] Recordings, [PIAS] Recordings PIASR 0160 CDX, 945.0160.022 France 2009 Sell This Version
PIASR 160 TLP, 945.0160.220, 945.0160.015 Laurent Garnier Tales Of A Kleptomaniac(3xLP, Album) [PIAS] Recordings, [PIAS] Recordings, [PIAS] Recordings PIASR 160 TLP, 945.0160.220, 945.0160.015 France 2009 Sell This Version
PIASL032CD Laurent Garnier Tales Of A Kleptomaniac(CD, Album, Enh) [PIAS] Recordings, Liberator Music PIASL032CD Australia 2009 Sell This Version
MR 4325-2 Laurent Garnier Tales Of A Kleptomaniac(CD, Album) Moon Records (2) MR 4325-2 Ukraine 2009 Sell This Version
none Laurent Garnier Tales Of A Kleptomaniac (OpenDisc Bonus)(17xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Not On Label none France 2009