Laurie Anderson ‎– Big Science

Warner Bros. Records ‎– 26.081
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 From The Air
Bass [Farfisa] – Roma BaranClarinet, Saxophone [Tenor] – Peter GordonDrums – David Van TieghemSaxophone [Alto] – Bill ObrechtVocals, Vocoder, Organ [Farfisa] – Laurie Anderson
A2 Big Science
Glass Harmonica – Roma BaranPercussion [Bottles] – Perry HobermanPercussion [Rototoms], Timpani [Tympani] – David Van TieghemPercussion [Sticks] – Anderson*, Hoberman*, Baran*Vocals, Synthesizer [Obxa], Percussion, Electronics – Laurie Anderson
A3 Sweaters
Bagpipes – Rufus HarleyDrums – David Van TieghemVocals, Violin [Violins] – Laurie Anderson
A4 Walking & Falling
Vocals, Electronics – Laurie Anderson
A5 Born, Never Asked
Handclaps – Anderson*, Hoberman*, Baran*Marimba – David Van TieghemVocals, Violin [Violins], Keyboards – Laurie Anderson
B1 O Superman (For Massenet)
Flute, Saxophone – Perry HobermanMastered By – Bill KipperOrgan [Farfisa], Keyboards [Casio], Engineer – Roma BaranVocals, Vocoder, Electronics – Laurie Anderson
B2 Example #22
Accordion – Roma BaranClarinet [B & E], Bass Clarinet, Bassoon, Saxophone [Baritone] – Richard CohenFlute, Piccolo Flute – Perry HobermanPercussion, Drums – David Van TieghemSaxophone [Alto, Tenor] – Chuck FisherVocals, Violin, Organ [Farfisa] – Laurie AndersonWhistling – Anderson*, Baran*
B3 Let X=X
Handclaps – Anderson*, Hoberman*, Baran*Percussion [Rototoms] – David Van TieghemTrombone – George LewisVocals, Vocoder, Organ [Farfisa], Synthesizer [Obxa], Marimba – Laurie Anderson
B4 It Tango
Handclaps – Anderson*, Hoberman*, Baran*Percussion [Rototoms] – David Van TieghemVocals, Synthesizer [Obxa], Organ [Farfisa], Marimba – Laurie Anderson



Songs from "United States I-IV"

Recorded at The Lobby, New York City.
Mixed at The Hit Factory, New York City.
Additional tracks recorded at The Hit Factory, Skyline Studios and Sorcerer Sound.
Mastered at Masterdisk.
Plated at Europadisk.

Special thanksto Patty Anderson, Lester Bangs, Robert Coe, Anton Fier, Charles Holland, Geraldine Pontius, Greg Shifrin and Gail Turner.

B1 mixed at The Lobby; for Massenet; originally released on One Ten Records.
B2 special thanks to Paranormals Medeline Vester, Gerhard Rozhek, Coretta Atteroc, Shelley Karson.
B3 original version appeared in ArtForum February 1982.
B3 and B4 are banded together as one track and listed as such on label, but split into separate tracks in the credits.

Includes printed inner sleeve with credits and lyrics.

Fabricado e distribuído por EMI-ODEON, São Bernardo do Campo.

Other Versions (5 of 66) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BSK 3674 Laurie Anderson Big Science(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records BSK 3674 US 1982 Sell This Version
LB 57002 Laurie Anderson Big Science(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records LB 57002 Spain 1982 Sell This Version
WB K 57 002, WB 57 002 Laurie Anderson Big Science(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records WB K 57 002, WB 57 002 France 1982 Sell This Version
3674-2, 257 002 Laurie Anderson Big Science(CD, Album, RE) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 3674-2, 257 002 UK, Europe & US Unknown Sell This Version
670.9029 Laurie Anderson Big Science(LP, Album, RE) Warner Bros. Records 670.9029 Brazil 1989 Sell This Version