Lawrence ‎– The Night Will Last Forever

Dial ‎– DIALCD07, Ladomat 2000 ‎– Lado 2169 - 2, NovaMute ‎– NOMU155CD
CD, Album, Enhanced


1 Lost Images 1:51
2 The Night Will Last Forever 5:56
3 Swap 6:29
4 A Quiet Day 1:17
5 The Lawn 7:00
6 Happy Sometimes 6:14
7 Falling Down A Dam Of Mashed Potatoes 3:41
8 Attracted By Fire 6:01
9 Cab Driver 3:55
10 Crippled Trees 1:34
11 Along The Wire 6:37
12 Leave Me Tomorrow 3:14
Video1 Lost Images 2:06

Companies, etc.



Includes a non-music video file in Quicktime format (.mov) showing art photographs.

Published by Edition Getwellsoon/Silversongs

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 24386 09610 4
  • Barcode: 724386096104
  • Matrix / Runout: WWW.MEDIAMOTION.COM 8609610 @ 1 010102-NL
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LW03
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi AAH38
  • Rights Society: bel/biem
  • Label Code: LC03515

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
dialLP 07, LADO 2169-1, NoMu 155 LP Lawrence The Night Will Last Forever(2xLP, Album) Dial, Ladomat 2000, NovaMute dialLP 07, LADO 2169-1, NoMu 155 LP Germany 2005 Sell This Version
P NoMu 155 CD Lawrence The Night Will Last Forever(CD, Promo) NovaMute P NoMu 155 CD UK 2005 Sell This Version
860961 2, Lado 2169-2, DIALCD07 Lawrence The Night Will Last Forever(CD, Promo, Copy Prot.) Mute, NovaMute, Ladomat 2000, Dial 860961 2, Lado 2169-2, DIALCD07 Europe 2005 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



March 12, 2015

Lawrence's unique brand of emotional, melodic techno moves to a major label for THE NIGHT WILL LAST FOREVER, though it in no way changes his style. The title track has an underlying darkness to it that's moderated by the higher ringing tones and angular melodies, while "Swap" sweeps in on a slightly more digital, upbeat note. The brief, "A Quiet Day," is a blissful interlude ("Falling Down A Dam Of Mashed Potatoes" lets the ambiance linger a touch longer), and "The Lawn" returns to the sharper grooves. The appropriately named "Happy Sometimes" adds some warmth to its tune... sometimes. "Attracted By Fire" opts for a more electro feel, while "Cab Driver" goes more abstract with its melody. The grand "Along The Wire" builds itself around a moody progression, filling out the sound with numerous harmonic lines, and "Leave Me Tomorrow" trucks in the emotion on a few piano chords and some light electronic accompaniment. A real solid album.


August 15, 2006
edited over 11 years ago
There's a sublime simplicity to this LP that sometimes takes the breath away. I've heard Peter Kersten's music often classed as "Goth-House" which is a laughable tag, but it does have a certain accuracy, as this is full of an autumnal melancholia that seeps in through the wonderful spaces afforded by his detailed programming.