Lawrence ‎– Until Then, Goodbye

Mule Electronic ‎– MULE ELECTRONIC CD 17
CD, Album


1 Fridays Child 1:42
2 Sunrise 4:25
3 Grey Light 5:13
4 Jill 6:51
5 Father Umbrillo 3:46
6 Todenhausen Blues 4:40
7 The Dream 5:38
8 In Your Eyes 5:36
9 Miles 3:16
10 Don't Follow Me 8:01
11 Sleep And Suffer 3:26
12 A New Day 3:07
13 Until Then, Goodbye 5:06


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 80319 42892 0
  • Barcode (Scanned): 880319428920
  • Matrix / Runout: CA MULECD017 @
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L039 06/11/09 04:27:30 AM
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 127E

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MULE ELECTRONIC CD 17 Lawrence Until Then, Goodbye(CD, Album, Promo, Pla) Mule Electronic MULE ELECTRONIC CD 17 Japan 2009 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 17, 2015

With UNTIL THEN, GOODBYE, Lawrence's fourth outing, he delves further into the ambient side of his music with the airy opening of "Fridays Child," and the dreaminess continues into the more melancholic "Sunrise." But beat returns, in a light, spare form with the spacious, almost jazzy "Grey Light," "Jill" returns him to his usual house tempo, though with more of a tropical twist, The tones on "Father Umbrillo" also hint at a more tropical view, though they loop around on themselves. "Todenhausen Blues" returns to beatless creations, while the downtempo "The Dream" seems to hang suspended in space. "In Your Eyes" returns to more familiar Lawrence territory, with the deep beats and steady pace, "Miles" and "Sleep and Suffer" inch towards classic dub techno, while "Don't Follow Me" steps firmly into the minimal side of things. The final title track lets the album wander out with tiny little cymbals on its feet before the timpani hits. An intriguing change of direction for Lawrence.