Lawrence Welk And His Champagne Music Makers* ‎– Merry Christmas From Lawrence Welk And His Champagne Music Makers

Reader's Digest ‎– RDA-07-A
4 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Box Set

Tracklist Hide Credits

Merry Christmas From Our House To Your House
A1 Merry Christmas From Our House To Your House
A2 Silver Bells
A3 Thanks For Christmas
A4 The Little Drummer Boy
A5 White Christmas
A6 The Christmas Song
Home For The Holidays
B1 Merry Christmas Day
B2 Christmas Comes By Once A Year
B3 I'll Be Home For Christmas
B4 'Twas The Night Before Christmas
B5 Christmas Dreaming
B6 Sleigh Ride
Ring Those Christmas Bells
C1 Carol Of The Bells
C2 Do You Hear What I Hear
C3 I Wanna Do More Than Whistle
C4 It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
C5 I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day
C6 Ring Those Christmas Bells
Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
D1 Rudolph, The Red-Nosed Reindeer
D2 High On The Housetop
D3 A Holly Jolly Christmas
D4 Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
Piano – Jo Anne Castle*
D5 Ho Ho Ho
D6 Here Comes Santa Claus
Vocals – Bob Lido
A Time For Singing
E1 O Holy Night
Organ – Bob Ralston (2)
E2 Ave Maria
E3 Gesu Bambino
E4 The Lord's Prayer
E5 Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring
Harpsichord – Twin HarpsichordsViolin – Joe Livoti*
E6 Holy, Holy, Holy
Vocals – Lawrence Welk Glee Club
An Old-Fashioned Christmas
F1 Let's Have An Old-Fashioned Christmas
Vocals – Natalie Nevins
F2 Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
F3 What Child Is This?
Vocals – Ralna English
F4 Blue Christmas
F5 Christmas In Killarney
F6 Jingle Bells
The Carols We Love
G1 Deck The Halls
G2 Good King Wenceslas
G3 Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
G4 Adeste Fideles
G5 The First Noel
G6 Away In A Manger
Silent Night
H1 God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
H2 It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
H3 O Little Town Of Bethlehem
H4 We Three Kings Of Orient Are
H5 Joy To The World
H6 Silent Night



Release includes four LP's with printed sleeves with songs and credits listed on front, and descriptions/information about each song printed on the rear sleeve. Also includes 15 page catalog including the "Current Catalogue... 62 Albums Inside..."



Add Review



December 9, 2014
I inherited this four-disc set from my grandfather when he was getting rid of his vinyl. This was my grandmother's favorite Christmas music. Suprisingly, my wife who capital-H Hates Christmas music loves this album, and considers it the only Christmas music compliation she can tolerate. The songs are fun, and have a wide range from the secular to the religious. The order of the tracks appears to have been done intentionally, with the happiest, singiest songs at the start (everybody is awake and at the Christmas tree and excited), then as the album goes on the songs get have lower and lower energy. By the third record, they're playing soft instrmentals and orchestral pieces (this is the point of Christmas Day when you're burnt out, any adults who had been hammered are now passed out on the couch, and the only thing to do is relax by fireplace.