Lazy Smoke ‎– Corridor Of Faces Demos

Jackpot Records (3) ‎– JPR026
Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition


A1 Lazy Smoke I Don't Need The Sun
A2 Lazy Smoke Changing The Time
A3 Lazy Smoke Wait Till You See
A4 Lazy Smoke Scarecrow
A5 Lazy Smoke I Could Fall Asleep
A6 Lazy Smoke Come With The Day
A7 Lazy Smoke Am I Wrong?
B1 Lazy Smoke Salty People
B2 Lazy Smoke There Was A Time
B3 Lazy Smoke Sarah Saturday
B4 Lazy Smoke Jackie-Marie
B5 Lazy Smoke All These Years
B6 The Road Runners (7) You Don't Understand Girl
B7 The Road Runners (7) One Light



"Unearthed and recently recovered handful of spare demos. Crushingly honest and intimate, most of these songs would later see reworked for the debut album. In addition to the twelve 1967 demos, Corridor Of Faces Demos LP also includes two songs originally recorded to acetate in 1966 by pre-Lazy Smoke project: The Road Runners. These two slabs of proto-garage have never seen the light of day, and none of the songs included here have ever been released on vinyl. A must have for any fan of the proper album, but also a fantastic stand alone piece, creating an undeniable mood that can warm or chill you before any given song comes to a close. Limited Pressing of 500 Copies." • Demos for one of the most collectible & respected psych albums
• Unreleased ’67 acetate of The Road Runners included. Street Date is 21 Jan 2014.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 61689215264