Lee Hazlewood ‎– Trouble Is A Lonesome Town

Light In The Attic ‎– LITA 096
2 × Vinyl, Album, Mono, Reissue, Limited Edition, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Lee Hazlewood Long Black Train 2:23
A2 Lee Hazlewood Ugly Brown 3:24
A3 Lee Hazlewood Son Of A Gun 2:53
A4 Lee Hazlewood We All Make The Flowers Grow 1:50
A5 Lee Hazlewood Run Boy Run 2:19
B1 Lee Hazlewood Six Feet Of Chain 1:40
B2 Lee Hazlewood The Railroad 1:38
B3 Lee Hazlewood Look At That Woman 2:33
B4 Lee Hazlewood Peculiar Guy 2:17
B5 Lee Hazlewood Trouble Is A Lonesome Town 3:46
Previously Unreleased
C1 Lee Hazlewood It's An Actuality
C2 Lee Hazlewood I Guess It's Love
C3 Lee Hazlewood Fort Worth
Jamie 1103, 1958
C4 Mark Robinson (18) Pretty Jane
C5 Mark Robinson (18) Want Me
Jamie 1158, 1960
C6 Duane Eddy & His Orchestra The Girl On Death Row
Vocals – Lee Hazlewood
C7 Duane Eddy & His Orchestra Words Mean Nothing
Vocals – Lee Hazlewood
Sylvester 10,000, 1962
D1 Mark Robinson (18) Can't Let Her See Me Cry
D2 Mark Robinson (18) I've Made Enough Mistakes Today
The Lee Hazlewood Autobiography - Mercury MEP-87, 1964
D3 Lee Hazlewood Who Is Lee Hazlewood?
D4 Lee Hazlewood Moved From Place Of Birth
D5 Lee Hazlewood Girl In High School
D6 Lee Hazlewood In The Army
D7 Lee Hazlewood Disc Jockey
D8 Lee Hazlewood Record Biz

Companies, etc.



Light In The Attic’s Lee Hazlewood Archive Series continues with an expanded reissue of Lee Hazlewood’s debut album. Re-mastered from the original tapes, this is the first time Trouble Is a Lonesome Town has been available in its original mono mix since the 1960s. Presented as a double LP with 15 bonus tracks and an eight page booklet.

This very is the black vinyl Limited edition LP version which includes a reprint of Lee Hazlewood’s un-aired Trouble Is A Lonesome Town 1960’s screenplay. Limited to 350 copies.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched Side A): LITA-096-A S-84703
  • Matrix / Runout (Machine Stamped Side A): GOLDEN
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched Side B): LITA-096-B S-84704
  • Matrix / Runout (Machine Stamped Side B): GOLDEN
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched Side C): LITA-096-C S-84705
  • Matrix / Runout (Machine Stamped Side C): GOLDEN
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand-etched Side D): LITA-096-D S-84706
  • Matrix / Runout (Machine Stamped Side D): GOLDEN
  • Barcode: 8 26853 0096 1 4

Other Versions (5 of 23) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SR60860 Lee Hazlewood Trouble Is A Lonesome Town(LP, Album, Promo) Mercury SR60860 US 1963 Sell This Version
SHN 8398, SH-N.8398 Lee Hazlewood Trouble Is A Lonesome Town(LP, Album) London Records, London Records SHN 8398, SH-N.8398 UK 1968 Sell This Version
LITA 096 Lee Hazlewood Trouble Is A Lonesome Town(2xLP, Album, Mono, RE) Light In The Attic LITA 096 US 2013 Sell This Version
6463 089 Lee Hazlewood Motive(LP, Album, RE) Mercury, Phonogram 6463 089 Germany 1982 Sell This Version
SRA-250,035 Lee Hazlewood Trouble Is A Lonesome Town(LP, Album) Universal Summit SRA-250,035 Australia 1969 Sell This Version