Lemon Jelly ‎– '64-'95

XL Recordings ‎– IFXLCD 182, Impotent Fury ‎– IFXLCD 182
CD, Album



This is the standard jewel case edition of the album which includes a 5-panel inlay + outer slipcase, all housed in a shrinkwrapped slipcase sealed with sticker that has artist name / barcode / cat # / label code.

Published by Sony / ATV Music Publishing.

Sample credits as follows:
2: contains elements from The Blue Garden by Masters Of Reality
3: contains elements from If I Only Had Time by John Rowles
4: contains elements from Waterfall by Atlantic Ocean
5: contains elements from Before You Walk Out Of My Life by Monica
6: contains elements from Horror Show by The Scars
7: contains elements from I Wanna Stay With You by Gallagher & Lyle
8: contains elements from The King's Singers' versions of The Slow Train (by Flanders & Swann) and I'm A Train (by Albert Hammond)
9: is an adaptation of Sensitivity by Ralph Tresvant
10: contains lyrics from Ringo by Lorne Greene

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text / on slipcase + sticker): 6 34904 01822 1
  • Matrix / Runout: ||CD||IFXLCD182||11727||
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV31
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI RZ17
  • Label Code (Bottom of slipcase): LC 05667
  • Label Code (Sticker): LC 05485

Other Versions (5 of 11) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
IFXLLP182 Lemon Jelly '64-'95(4x10" + 10", S/Sided, Etch + Box, Album) XL Recordings, Impotent Fury IFXLLP182 UK 2005 Sell This Version
none Lemon Jelly '64-'95(CD, Album) XL Recordings none Australia 2005 Sell This Version
IFXLDVD 182 Lemon Jelly '64-'95(DVD-V, Multichannel, PAL, Reg + Box) XL Recordings, Impotent Fury IFXLDVD 182 UK 2005 Sell This Version
IFXLDVD 182P Lemon Jelly '64-'95(DVD, Promo) XL Recordings, Impotent Fury IFXLDVD 182P 2005 Sell This Version
none Lemon Jelly '64-'95(CDr, Album) XL Recordings none UK 2005 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 24, 2005
edited over 13 years ago

The third album from Lemon Jelly, '64-'95, has some of the high points that made their collection of EPs a standout, but it's also rather uneven. The rock elements of "'88 a.k.a. Come Down On Me" seem a bit overblown, but it's quickly remedied by the calm folk-funk of "'68 a.k.a. Only Time." "'93 a.k.a. Don't Stop Now" reminds me a bit of Josh Wink's early acid work but without the tweaking that made it interesting; instead, the track meanders a bit aimlessly. "'95 a.k.a. Make Things Right" gets things back on the right path, but "'79 a.k.a. The Shouty Track" takes another wrong turn. The housier rhythms and catchy groove of "'75 a.k.a. Stay With You" make it a definite high-point. And "'76 a.k.a. The Slow Train" breaks the "good track, bad track" streak with a track that stands up pretty well, and "'90 a.k.a. A Man Like Me" keeps up the winning streak. Can I, with good conscience, recommend an album where about half the tracks are brilliant and the other half are dire? Sure, if the highs are high enough, and with '64-'93, it's high enough. But just barely.