Lemon Jelly ‎– '64-'95

XL Recordings ‎– IFXLDVD 182, Impotent Fury ‎– IFXLDVD 182
DVD, DVD-Video, Multichannel, PAL, Region 2
Box Set



"All visual material produced and directed by Airside"
Created by Airside (Fred Deakin's company) and featuring the same track listing as the CD release, this DVD is a visual journey through the '64-'95 album. Taking full advantage of the increased audio capabilities of the DVD format each track is also remixed for full 5.1 surround sound.
Each track has its own video with a unique visual style. Much like the audio however while many of the visuals are exactly what you'd expect from a Lemon Jelly release some are very different to anything we've seen before.

Although the DVD itself is devoid of special features, contained in the specially created packaging are 4 postcards and a large (A1 sized) double-sided poster.

The DVD can be played as a movie (i.e. as a sequential play through of all the tracks in album order) or as individual tracks.

Track 01 is listed as "Intro" in the credits, but is listed as "It Was..." in the XL Records catalogue.

Sample credits as follows:
2: contains elements from The Blue Garden by Masters Of Reality
3: contains elements from If I Only Had Time by John Rowles
4: contains elements from Waterfall by Atlantic Ocean
5: contains elements from Before You Walk Out Of My Life by Monica
6: contains elements from Horror Show by The Scars
7: contains elements from I Wanna Stay With You by Gallagher & Lyle
8: contains elements from The Slow Train by Flanders & Swan
9: is an adaptation of Sensitivity by Ralph Tresvant
10: contains elements from Ringo by Lorne Green

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker (Text)): 6 34904 01820 7
  • Barcode (Sticker (Scanned)): 634904018207
  • Matrix / Runout: ||DVD5||IFXLDVD182P||10893||
  • Label Code: LC 05485

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
IFXLLP182 Lemon Jelly '64-'95(4x10" + 10", S/Sided, Etch + Box, Album) XL Recordings, Impotent Fury IFXLLP182 UK 2005 Sell This Version
SRCP 381-2 Lemon Jelly '64-'95(CD, Album + DVD-V, Multichannel, NTSC) XL Recordings SRCP 381-2 Japan 2005 Sell This Version
IFXLDVD 182P Lemon Jelly '64-'95(DVD, Promo) XL Recordings, Impotent Fury IFXLDVD 182P 2005 Sell This Version
none Lemon Jelly '64-'95(CDr, Album) XL Recordings none UK 2005 Sell This Version
IFXLCD 182 Lemon Jelly '64-'95(CD, Album, Sli) Союз, XL Recordings IFXLCD 182 Russia 2005 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



November 27, 2015

Just remember that this DVD is in PAL format, not NTSC! That means it wont play on standard DVD players in the US without converting the disc.


January 17, 2006
edited over 12 years ago
Lemon Jelly decided to release their last album in a DVD with all their songs animated, with quite haunting results. Do you remember the excellent clip for "Nice weather for ducks"? This is a bit similar, though simpler and a bit on the minimal side. Indeed, most are kind of slideshows, but let me explain track by track: "Come down on me" is the weakest video, a kind of Winamp animation destroyed by two female dancers in a horrible aesthetic; "Only time" shows a chain work of dreams in an animation that could be a bit more developed; "Don't stop now" is a show of geometric shapes raising and lowing towers with the rhythm of the song; "Make things right" - the first really good one - is another slideshow through a colored land in a black landscape, which reminds those kind of pictures you did as a child; "The shouty track" is the funniest video, heavy metal humanoids surrended by dirt and violence; "Stay with you" is at the same time the most beautiful song and video, multicolored waves creating shapes that dance in that hippy sea, like dolphins, ballerinas, tigers, stars....; "Slow train" is quite interesting for the minimal side of it: two or three colors, you can't really see the landscape through the trains are travelling...;"A man like me" is a continous homage to videogames, and the last slideshow, "Go", is quite arty, with two layers of moving pictures of grass, shores or contamination.

And, I don't know exactly why, this at first uneven work has become my favourite album of 2005. Really recommended. My nephews become hypnotized with this, and it's easy to know why.