Lene Lovich ‎– Flex

Stiff Records ‎– SEEZ 19
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bird Song 4:27
A2 What Will I Do Without You
Written-By – Chris Judge Smith*
A3 Angels 3:08
A4 The Night
Written-By – Al Ruzicha*, Bob Gaudio
A5 You Can't Kill Me
Written-By – Chris Judge Smith*
B1 Egghead 2:26
B2 Wonderful One 4:28
B3 Monkey Talk 3:20
B4 Joan 3:18
B5 The Freeze 4:40

Companies, etc.



Variant 2 comes with two record company stickers on front cover: one is a British flag which reads "From Britain" and the other one is a round white sticker which reads "Pay No More Than ₤3.99" (probably copies intended for export)

Recorded at Wisseloord Studios, Hilversum, Holland.

Printed inner sleeve with artwork and credits.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 - Variant 1): SEEZ-19-A4 < STEVE. CHANGE YOUR MIND
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 - Variant 1): SEEZ-19-B1 SA MIND YOUR CHANGE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 - Variant 2): SEEZ-19-A1 CHANGE YOUR MIND C9 SA.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 - Variant 2): SEEZ-19-B1 SA MIND YOUR CHANGE SA D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1, etched [< stamped] - Variant 3): SEEZ-19-A4 < STEVE. CHANGE YOUR MIND
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2, etched [B 4 stamped] - Variant 3): SEEZ-19-B1 SA B 4 MIND YOUR CHANGE

Other Versions (5 of 47) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LLNCD 08090279 Lene Lovich Flex(CDr, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label LLNCD 08090279 Russia 2001 Sell This Version
STIFFCD 21 Lene Lovich Flex(CD, Album) Stiff Records STIFFCD 21 France 1993 Sell This Version
JE 36308 Lene Lovich Flex(LP, Album) Stiff-Epic JE 36308 US 1980 Sell This Version
NJE 36308, JE 36308, 36308 Lene Lovich Flex(LP, Album, Ter) Stiff-Epic, Stiff-Epic, Stiff-Epic NJE 36308, JE 36308, 36308 US 1980 Sell This Version
Z SEEZ 19 Lene Lovich Flex(Cass, Album) Stiff Records Z SEEZ 19 UK 1979 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



May 11, 2013
Never was massive fan in the late 70s though I am a fan of anything New Wave/Punk, however I picked this up recently and love it. Very complete album with a unique style and sound. Bird Song is excellent and the rest are up there alongside it.

Not a singer or album for everyone but if you enjoy slightly off-key stuff in this genre, it may be for you.


April 18, 2008
I'm not a fan and I can't say this album has improved with age; even for Stiff, Lene was on the leftfield but hang on; what's that familiar intro? It's another brave/mad/inspired choice to cover the 1972 Northern Soul classic by Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons, 'The Night'; perhaps this was the version Jamie Reynolds loved? It's the only track on here I'll listen to again; worst of the lot is 'Joan' (I never want to here that again).