Leo Sayer ‎– Leo Sayer

Chrysalis ‎– CDL 1198
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Stormy Weather
Acoustic Guitar – Fred TackettBass – Dean ParksDrums – Jeffrey Porcaro*Electric Guitar – Steve LukatherElectric Piano – Tom SnowHarmonica – Leo*Steel Guitar – David LindleyWritten-By – Leo Sayer, Tom Snow
A2 Dancing The Night Away
Acoustic Guitar – Dean Parks, Fred TackettBass – Scotty Edwards*Drums, Percussion – Jeffrey Porcaro*Electric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Dave "Baby" Paich*Fiddle, Steel Guitar – David LindleyPiano – James Newton HowardWritten-By – James Brown*, Russell Smith (5)
A3 I Can't Stop Loving You (Though I Try)
Arranged By [Strings], Conductor – David CampbellBass – Leland SklarDrums – Russ KunkelElectric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Waddy WachtelPercussion – Lenny CastroPiano – Greg PhillinganesSynthesizer – Steve PorcaroWritten-By – Billy Nicholls
A4 La Booga Rooga
Backing Vocals – Bill Champlin, Bobby Kimball, Jimmy Gilstrap*, Leo*Bass – Scotty Edwards*Drums, Percussion – Jeffrey Porcaro*Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar – Waddy WachtelOrgan – Dave "Baby" Paich*Piano – James Newton HowardRhythm Guitar [Second] – Jay Graydon, Steve LukatherWritten-By – Andy Fairweather Low*
A5 Raining In My Heart
Acoustic Guitar – Ben BenayArranged By [Strings], Conductor – David CampbellBass – Leland SklarDrums – Russ KunkelElectric Guitar – Lindsey BuckinghamHarmonica – Leo*Percussion – Lenny CastroSlide Guitar – Waddy WachtelSynthesizer – James Newton HowardWritten-By – Boudleaux Bryant/Felice Bryant*
B1 Something Fine
Acoustic Guitar – Lindsey BuckinghamBacking Vocals – Leo Sayer, Lindsey*Written-By – Jackson Browne
B2 Running To My Freedom
Backing Vocals – Leo*Bass – Chuck RaineyDrums – Jeffrey Porcaro*Electric Guitar – Steve LukatherLead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Lindsey BuckinghamPiano, Backing Vocals – Tom SnowWritten-By – Johnny Vastano, Tom Snow
B3 Frankie Lee
Bass – Scotty Edwards*Clavinet – James Newton HowardDrums – Jeffrey Porcaro*Guitar – Ray Parker, Jr.*, Steve LukatherHorns – Mike Carnahan, Richard Felts, Tom SavianoMandolin – David LindleyPercussion – Jeffrey Porcaro*, Ollie E. Brown*Piano – Dave "Baby" Paich*Saxophone [Sax Solo], Arranged By [Horns], Soloist – Tom SavianoWritten-By – Leo Sayer, Ray Parker, Jr.*
B4 Don't Look Away
Acoustic Guitar – Dean ParksBass – Scotty Edwards*Clavinet – James Newton HowardDrums – Jeffrey Porcaro*Harmonica – Leo*Lead Guitar – Davey JohnstonePercussion – Lenny CastroPiano – Tom SnowRhythm Guitar – Davey Johnstone, Steve LukatherWritten-By – Leo Sayer, Tom Snow
B5 No Looking Back
Arranged By [Strings], Conductor – David CampbellPiano [Acoustic] – Tom SnowWritten-By – Leo Sayer, Tom Snow

Companies, etc.



Recorded and mixed at Studio 55, Los Angeles.
First published in the U.K. by Chrysalis Records Limited 1978
℗ & © 1978 Chrysalis Records Ltd.

A1, B4 & B5 - Longmanor Ltd/Chrysalis Music Ltd/Rondor Music (London) Ltd
A2 & B1 - Warner Bros Music Ltd
A3 - GH Music Ltd
A4 - Rondor Music (London) Ltd/Fair Music Ltd
A5 - Acuff Rose Music Ltd
B2 - Rondor Music (London) Ltd
B3 - Longmanor Ltd/Chrysalis Music Ltd/Warner Bros Music Ltd

Issued with a printed inner sleeve containing lyrics and credits.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): CDL 1198 A//2 AZM BSK-3200 -AS Az
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): CDL 1198 B//2 AZM BSK-3200 -BS Az

Other Versions (5 of 30) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TECI-21213 Leo Sayer Leo Sayer(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, Pap) Imperial Records (13) TECI-21213 Japan 2004 Sell This Version
M8-200 Leo Sayer Leo Sayer(8-Trk, Album) Warner Bros. Records M8-200 Canada 1978 Sell This Version
36.082 Leo Sayer Leo Sayer(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records 36.082 Brazil 1978 Sell This Version
BSK 3200 Leo Sayer Leo Sayer(LP, Album, Jac) Warner Bros. Records BSK 3200 US 1978 Sell This Version
BSK 3200 Leo Sayer Leo Sayer(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records BSK 3200 Canada 1978 Sell This Version