Leon Lowman ‎– Liquid Diamonds

Music From Memory ‎– MFM001
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bumpin' On Sunset
Written-By – Wes Montgomery
A2 Morning Song
Drum – Phil JacobsenWritten-By, Guitar, Vocals – Ken Proudfoot
A3 Open 3:04
A4 Friends 5:42
A5 Narrow River 3:06
B1 The Want 2:57
B2 Fluorescent Funk 3:04
B3 Back To The Grasslands 0:49
B4 Liquid Diamonds 2:49
B5 Forest Of Fear 2:50
B6 Andrea 3:27
B7 Listen 2:49

Companies, etc.



All tracks written by Leon Lowman, except for 'Bumpin’ On Sunset' which is based on ‘Bumpin’ On Sunset’ by Wes Montgomery and ‘Morning Song’ which was written by Ken Proudfoot.

All tracks recorded and mixed at Syntheseas Studios, Narragansett, Rhode Island between 1978 & 1981.

Re-mastering by Brandenburg Mastering.

©Ⓟ 2013 Music From Memory/Leon Lowman.
All rights reserved. Manufactured in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): MFM 001 AII RAND
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): MFM 001 BII RAND

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MFM 001 Leon Lowman Liquid Diamonds(12xFile, FLAC, Comp, RM) Music From Memory MFM 001 Netherlands 2013


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



April 29, 2016

I'm a big fan of Music From Memory, and this was the first album I bought. Great obscure early 80's synthesizer based funk that always makes me happy. My favourite track, though, is "Morning Song", the only vocal track and the one less funky, less synthetic. Some might call this song cliché, but it has given me the chills since the first time I heard it. If you like this, check out any of the other re-released from Music From Memory, and also Emotional Rescue.