Leonard Cohen ‎– Songs Of Love And Hate

Columbia ‎– 88875195511
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, 180 Gram


A1 Avalanche 4:59
A2 Last Year's Man 5:58
A3 Dress Rehearsal Rag 6:02
A4 Diamonds In The Mine 4:00
B1 Love Calls You By Your Name 5:37
B2 Famous Blue Raincoat 5:06
B3 Sing Another Song, Boys 6:09
B4 Joan Of Arc 6:22

Companies, etc.



Sticker on plastic wrap and inserted download card might vary between copies.
Sticker on some copies: "LEGACY VINYL 180 Gram Superior Audio Quality".
Sticker on some other copies: "We are vinyl 180 GRAM VINYL
CLAIM YOUR DOWNLOAD AT WEAREVINYL.COM" These copies also included a download card with We are vinyl branding. See also images.

℗ 1970 Sony Music Entertainment © 2016 Columbia Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment.
Distributed by Sony Music Entertainment. All trademarks and logos are protected. Made in the EU.
Sony Music Entertainment International Services GmbH, PO Box 510, 33311 Gütersloh, Germany. LC 00162. 88875195511.

The numerical font of the machine-stamped matrices is unique to Netherlands pressing plant "Record Industry", which is essentially the manufacturing arm of Music On Vinyl, the label who issued this edition.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 88751 95511 0
  • Barcode (Scanned): 888751955110
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A hand-etched): 85352 1A MOVLP036 (stamped): 01 32219 20 1A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B hand-etched): 85352 1B MOVLP036 (stamped): 01 32219 20 1B1
  • Label Code: LC 00162

Other Versions (5 of 105) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
C 30103 Leonard Cohen Songs Of Love And Hate(LP, Album) Columbia C 30103 US 1971 Sell This Version
CA 30103 Leonard Cohen Songs Of Love And Hate(8-Trk) Columbia CA 30103 US 1971 Sell This Version
42-69004 L. Cohen* Songs Of Love And Hate(8-Trk, Album) CBS 42-69004 UK 1971 Sell This Version
42-69004 L. Cohen* Songs Of Love And Hate(8-Trk, Album) CBS 42-69004 UK 1971 Sell This Version
88697 09387 2 Leonard Cohen Songs Of Love And Hate(CD, Album, RE, RM) Columbia, Legacy, Sony BMG Music Entertainment 88697 09387 2 Europe 2007 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 6 Reviews

Add Review



February 26, 2019

One of those albums, like Closer, that grows out of a pure artistic darkness and terrifies the soul. Not a perfect album, but it contains some of Cohen's best lyrics.


December 5, 2016
Does this pressing also replicate the original packing, as in, does it include the booklet?


July 25, 2016
I'm not sure about previous pressings, but I can vouch for the quality of this one. Plays like a dream. I was immediately stunned by the power of Avalanche here, and the whole record is very quiet indeed.


June 29, 2016

I'm cofused:
Does the MOVLP036 in the runout mean that Music On Vinyl should be included as a label? Or have they just used the same stampers as for the earlier MOV release? This seems to be the only mention of MOV on this release. I ask because I might have mada an error in my submission of Leonard Cohen - Songs From A Room.