Leonard Cohen ‎– Ten New Songs

Columbia ‎– 501202 2, Columbia ‎– COL 501202 2, Columbia ‎– 5012022000
CD, Album

Companies, etc.



℗ © 2001 Sony Music Entertainment.
Alternate cat#: 501202 2.

Mixed at Still Life Studios, Los Angeles, and Small Mercies Studios, Hollywood.
Mastered at Gateway Mastering and DVD, Portland, ME.

On disc:
Made in Austria

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 5099750120224
  • Barcode (Text): 5 099750 120224
  • Label Code: LC 00162
  • Rights Society: SACEM SDRM SACD SGDL
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): Sony Music S5012022000-0101 15
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2, 10): Sony Music S5012022000-0101 15 D03
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3, 5): Sony Music S5012022000-0101 15 A7
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4): Sony Music S5012022000-0101 15 A9
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 6): Sony Music S5012022000-0101 15 C4
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 7): Sony Music S5012022000-0101 15 C9
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 8): Sony Music S5012022000-0101 15 C1
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 9): Sony Music S5012022000-0101 15 C13
  • Mastering SID Code (Variants 1 to 10): IFPI L555
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 94K6
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 944R
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 4): IFPI 942Q
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 5): IFPI 941B
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 6): IFPI 946Q
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 7): IFPI 941N
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 8, 9): IFPI 947R
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 10): IFPI 94K5

Other Versions (5 of 27) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ANTS 10003m, COL 501202 2, 5012029005 Leonard Cohen Ten New Songs + Bonus(CD, Album, Unofficial) Nag Records (2), Columbia (2), Columbia (2) ANTS 10003m, COL 501202 2, 5012029005 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
CM0185, 5012022000, COL 501202 2 Leonard Cohen Ten New Songs(CD, Album, Unofficial) Columbia (2), Columbia (2), Columbia (2) CM0185, 5012022000, COL 501202 2 China Unknown Sell This Version
501202 4 Leonard Cohen Ten New Songs(Cass, Album) Columbia 501202 4 Poland 2001 Sell This Version
C 85953 Leonard Cohen Ten New Songs(LP) Columbia C 85953 US 2001 Sell This Version
2-501202 Leonard Cohen Ten New Songs(CD, Album) Columbia 2-501202 Brazil 2001 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



December 8, 2016
Leonard Cohens life should feel free to be called remarkable for a singer. The Canadian only started with the singing of songs when he was already in his thirties, and reasonably successful as a poet and novelist. The plates of Cohen are characterized by heavy melancholy and sparse instrumentation. He often got criticism on his limited singing voice. ' If people want to hear a good singer, then they go to Pavarotti listening ', this was irrefutable answer. The years for this album, there was little more of heard of him. He had allegedly withdrawn if Zenboeddhist in a monastery. Ten New Songs is a typical Cohen plate, though the characteristic Spanish guitar since been replaced by a ritmebox with some subtle Talley parties. The sonorous voice of Cohen is as always coloured by thin ladies choirs which his music a pastoral atmosphere. The album opens strong with In My Secret Life. All the songs are, unfortunately, bring a variation to this and after a while the uniformity of the plate convenient. Some more musical variation had no evil. Cohen has also apparently realizes that and decided to let the at ten songs. A poor harvest after all these years of silence.