Leo’s Five ‎– Direct From The Blue Note Club

Ace ‎– CDCHD 1187, Ace ‎– 1187
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Hold It
2 C.O.D.
3 Worrisome Baby
Guitar [Uncredited] – Albert King
4 Lonesome
Guitar [Uncredited] – Albert King
5 You Threw Your Love On Me Too Strong
Guitar [Uncredited] – Albert King
6 Let's Do The Cat
Guest – Jamie Ross
7 So Glad
8 Stop And Think About It
Vocals – Charles Drain
9 Hi Heel Sneakers
10 Something You Got
11 Sunrise Serenade
12 Cookin’ With Chezie Mae
13 Frederick’s Dream
14 Ol' Man River Part 1
15 Ol' Man River Part 2
16 Winkee-Do
Vocals – Charles Drain
17 Ugly-Ugly
18 Tippin’
19 Johnny Comes Marching Home
20 Mop Water
21 Minor Over Matter



Reissue using cover art, photos and tracks (12, 13, 18, 20, 21) from original 1960 LP. Recorded live at the "Blue Note" Club 4200 Missouri Ave, E. St. Louis, Illinois in 1959. Info from original back cover of 1960 LP states: Hammet Bluett Jr. from Larry Protho's home town of Brooklyn, Ill. appears on Baritone Sax while home on leave from the Navy. Fred Jackson joined the group after this session.

Live Recording by "Technisonic Studios"
Cover by: Jefferson Printing

The reminder are studio sessions and actual vinyl recordings.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 029667032421